slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4 slideshow 5 slideshow 6 slideshow 7 slideshow 8 slideshow 9 slideshow 10

Photos Courtesy of Rob Migliaccio

Louisa Chafee '14 is Headed to the Olympics

A huge huge congrats to Louisa Chafee '14 (three time All-American Crew for the Bears) who qualified to represent the United States at the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio in the Nacra 17 Class!

We are so proud of Louisa and all of our Olympic campaigners who put forth great efforts at their recent February sailing trials. Judge Ryan '14 finished runner-up in the Men's 49er Class for the U.S. and was the top American at the World Championship in February. It came down to the last races for the Olympic berth and was a hard fought battle for Judge and his crew Hans Henken. Fred Strammer '11 finished 5th for the U.S. in the 49er selection. Emily Dellenbaugh '12 and Elizabeth Barry '11 also finished as the second U.S. team in the Women's 49erFX Class. We are so proud of all of you, Go Bears!

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer