Skip over navigation
Brown Home Brown Home Brown University Brown University Brown University Brown University Early Cultures

Program Directors:

Susan E. Alcock

Director, Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Joukowsky Family Professor in Archaeology
Professor of Classics; Professor of Anthropology

Susan_Alcock@brown.edu

 

John Bodel

W. Duncan MacMillan II Professor of Classics and Professor of History

John_Bodel@brown.edu

 

 

Stephen D. Houston

Dupee Family Professor of Social Science and Professor of Anthropology and Archaeology

Stephen_Houston@brown.edu

Executive Committee:

Maggie Bickford

Professor Emerita of History of Art & Architecture

Roberta_Bickford@Brown.EDU

Ross S. Kraemer

Professor Emerita of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies

Ross_Kraemer@brown.edu

Saul Olyan

Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies

Saul_Olyan@Brown.EDU

 

Kurt Raaflaub

Professor Emeritus of Classics and History

Kurt_Raaflaub@brown.edu

Kenneth S. Sacks

Professor of History and Classics

Kenneth_Sacks@Brown.EDU