economics

contact uswhat's newgraduate programundergraduate programfaculty and staffworking papersworkshops and events

Job Market Candidates 2013-2014

Placement Director: Professor Adam McCloskey

401-863-9864

Manager, Student Affairs: Angelica Vargas

401-863-2465


 

Paul Christian

CV

Paul_Christian@brown.edu

Job Market Paper:
"The Distributional Consequences of Group Procurement: Evidence from a Randomized Trial of a Food Security Program in Rural India"

References:
Andrew Foster Vijayendra Rao
Sriniketh Nagavarapu

Fields:
Development Economics
Applied Microeconomics
Health Economics




[back to the top]

Emilio Depetris Chauvin

CV

Emilio_Depetris_Chauvin@brown.edu

Job Market Paper:
“Local State History and Contemporary Conflict: Evidence from Sub-Saharan Africa”

References:
David Weil
Pedro Dal Bo
Brian Knight
Stelios Michalopoulos


Fields:
Economic Development
Political Economy
Economic Growth
Macroeconomics


[back to the top]

Shiva Koohi

CV

Shiva_Koohi@brown.edu


Job Market Paper:
"College Prospects and Risky Behavior among Mexican Immigrant Youth: The Effect of In-State Tuition Policies"

References:
Anna Aizer
Kenneth Chay
Andrew Foster
Rachel Friedberg

Fields:
Health Economics
Economics of Education
Applied Microeconomics

[back to the top]

Gareth Olds

CV

Gareth_Olds@brown.edu


Job Market Paper:
"Entrepreneurship and Public Health Insurance"

References:
Ken Chay
Brian Knight
David Weil

Fields:
Health and Labor
Applied Econometrics
Entrepreneurship

[back to the top]

Michael Suher

CV

Michael_Suher@brown.edu

Job Market Paper:
"Future House Price Expectations in the Recent Boom and Bust"

References:
Nathaniel Baum-Snow
Vernon Henderson
Gauti Eggertsson
Itay Fainmesser

Fields:
Urban and Real Estate Economics
Applied Microeconomics


[back to the top]

Takeshi Suzuki

CV

takeshi_suzuki@brown.edu

Job Market Paper:
"The Ex Ante Core and Competitive Equilibria of the Assignment Game"

References:
Rajiv Vohra
Roberto Serrano
Geoffroy de Clippel

Fields:
Economic Theory
Mechanism Design

[back to the top]
[back to the top]