economics at Brown University
<< Back

Concentration Advisors

2013-14 Economics Concentration Advisors:

Anna Aizer
Office: Robinson Hall 302A
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00 pm
Email: Anna_Aizer@brown.edu

Joaquin Blaum
Office: 70 Waterman Room 309
Office Hours:
Email: Joaquin_Blaum@brown.edu


Rachel Friedberg
Office: Robinson 216
Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:30 pm
Email: Rachel_Friedberg@brown.edu

Sylvia Kuo
Office: Robinson Hall Room 104B
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:30-1:30 pm, Wednesday 11:00-12:00 pm or by appointment
Email: Sylvia_Kuo@brown.edu

Louis Putterman
Office: 70 Waterman Room 301
Office Hours: Monday 10:00-10:50 am, Friday 10:00-10:50 am
Email: Louis_Putterman@brown.edu

David Weil
Office: Robinson Hall 204
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00-3:00 pm
Email: David_Weil@brown.edu

Applied Math-Economics, Math-Economics, and Computer Science-Economics concentration advisors:

Mark Dean (advisor for students with last names A-L)
Office: Robinson Hall Room 303C
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-5:00 pm
Email: Mark_Dean@brown.edu

Geoffroy deClippel (advisor for students with last names M-Z)
Office: Robinson Hall 102A
Office Hours: Advising: Thursday 8:00-9:00 am, ECON 1110 Thursday 9:00-10:00 am, ECON 1870 Thursday 10:00-11:00 am
Email: Geoffroy_declippel@brown.edu

Transfer credit and study abroad advisor:

Susanne Schennach
Office: 70 Waterman 102
Office Hours: Found here
Email: Susanne_Schennach@brown.edu