home      forum      meeting minutes      lottery      program house guidelines      bylaws      links


Residential Council Minutes :: September 16, 1999

Present: Jeff Mizrahi, Jason Plansky, Leah Scherzer, Ross Lipsky, Pamela Vasile,
Lori Cole, Jennifer Kraemer, Philip Ugelow, Todd Strochlic, Pat Robertson,
Andrew Lom, Dean Desrochers, Dean Eddy, Dean Forsberg

Absent: Dave Pinkowitz (excused), Dave Countryman, Sam Ginsberg, Dean

1. Re-introductions and distribution of Res. Council By-Laws and Program House Guidelines.

2. New Meeting Time: Tuesdays at noon

3. Subcommittee Assignments:
- Jeff briefly described what each committee is responsible for.

Lottery: Jennifer and Lori
Policy: Leah, Pat, and Andrew
Program House: Pamela

In addition, Pamela volunteered to serve on the Emery-Woolley/Mo-Champ renovations committee to replace Sarah Krissoff who graduated.

4. Goals and Issues for this year:
A) Smoke-free dorm policy (to be discussed next week)
B) Implementing a revised lottery system
C) Co-ed suites
D) Res. Council surveys on the web / new web page
E) Making social dorms "more social"
F) Housing over winter break

5. Next Meeting: Tuesday, Sept. 21 at noon in South Wayland Lounge

Meeting adjourned - 12:30 PM

Submitted by Todd Strochlic, Residential Council Secretary, '99-'00