home      forum      meeting minutes      lottery      program house guidelines      bylaws      links


Residential Council Minutes :: April 5, 2005


Members present: Adam Deitch, Justin Glavis-Bloom, Katie Lamm, Ted Brown, Brendan Hargreaves, Holly Jackson, Rachel Lauter, Olanma Okoji, Elie Rosen, Vijaya Thomas, David Pacheco, Chris Guhin, Refai Arefin

Members absent: Michael Rozensher

Committee Reports:

Policy Committee Chair Olanma Okoji had nothing to report.

Program House Chair Chris Guhin reported that he is still waiting for ResLife before updating the Program House Guidelines.

Lottery Committee Chair Brendan Hargreaves reported that dorm tours on Sunday went well, though card access for ResCouncil members is still not working right. Brendan found the survey that was passed out last year at the lottery, which asked 'Why did you choose this housing?' and 'Do you plan on going on the summer waitlist?' Dorm tours will again be scheduled for Sunday at 1 PM. This Wednesday is Segment III of the lottery and we will once again meet in ResLife at 5 PM.

Michael Rozensher has missed three meetings this semester, none of which have been excused. By our ResCouncil bylaws, the highest ranking alternate will become a full-ranking member. Adam will email Michael and check the list to see who the highest ranking alternate is.

Submitted by Justin Glavis-Bloom, Residential Council Secretary 2004-2005