home      forum      meeting minutes      lottery      program house guidelines      bylaws      links


Residential Council Minutes :: May 10, 2005


Old members present: Adam Deitch, Justin Glavis-Bloom, Katie Lamm, Ted Brown, Brendan Hargreaves, Holly Jackson, Rachel Lauter, Olanma Okoji, Vijaya Thomas, David Pacheco, Chris Guhin, Refai Arefin, Michael Rozensher, Tal Itzkovich

New members present: Ben Boas, Michael Morgenstern, Laura Supkoff, Kyle Evans, Allison Kwong, Jennifer Kuo, Damian Maldonado

Additionally, Associate Director of Residential Life Thomas Forsberg and Assistant Director of Residential Life Rosario Navarro was present.

Committee Reports:

Program House Chair Chris Guhin reported that the revised Program House Guidelines have been forwarded to Residential Life and will be returned to us after they have been approved.

Policy Committee Chair Olanma Okoji had nothing to report.

Lottery Committee Chair Brendan Hargreaves reported that the survey on substance free and quiet housing went out.

Elections were held for 2005-2006 positions:
Brendan Hargreaves - Chairperson
Tal Itzkovich - Program House Chair
Justin Glavis-Bloom - Housing Lottery Chair
Katherine Lamm - Policy Chair
Michael Morgenstern - Secretary

Submitted by Justin Glavis-Bloom, Residential Council Secretary 2004-2005