Staff

Finance/Controller
Donald Schanck
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
401-863-9481
Donald_Schanck@brown.edu
Charlene Sweeney
Associate Controller/Director of Accounting
401-863-5220
Charlene_Sweeney@brown.edu 

Doreen Burgers 
Director of University Disbursements
401-863-7579
Doreen_Burgers@brown.edu

Jeanne Hebert
Director of Insurance & Purchasing Services
401-863-3366
Jeanne_Hebert@brown.edu
Courtney Wuethrich 
Administrative Coordinator/Assistant to Don Schanck 
401-863-9481
Courtney_Wuethrich@brown.edu 

Accounts Payable/Travel
John Haden
Accounts Payable Manager
401-863-2401
John_Haden@brown.edu
Manuela Silva
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1657
Manuela_Silva@brown.edu 
Eric Pena
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1866
Eric_Pena@brown.edu 
Raquel Almeida
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-9442
Raquel_Almeida@brown.edu 
Agnes Madriaga
Accounts Payable Specialist
Supplier Payables "A" through "C"
401-863-1487
Agnes_Madriaga@brown.edu 
Donna Frazier
Accounts Payable Assistant
Supplier Payables "D" through "H"
401-863-1779
Donna_Frazier@brown.edu 
Dot Vetere
Accounts Payable Specialist
Supplier Payables "I" through "N"
401-863-1777
Dorothy_Vetere@brown.edu 
Laura Rego
Accounts Payable Specialist
Supplier Payables "Q" through "T"
401-863-1770
Laura_Rego@brown.edu 
Catalina Canlas
Accounts Payable Specialist
Supplier Payables "O" & "P" and "U" through "Z" and numbers
401-863-1835
Catalina_Canlas@brown.edu 
Lezlie Valesio
Financial Office Assistant
401-863-2716
Lezlie_Valesio@brown.edu
Payroll
Hilda Soares 
Payroll Manager
401-863-1767
Hilda_Soares@brown.edu
Cynthia Gilbert
Payroll Tax Administrator
401-863-7189
Cynthia_Gilbert@brown.edu 
Claudio Simeone
Payroll Operations Specialist
401-863-5056
Claudio_Simeone@brown.edu 
Christine Reinhagen
Payroll Accountant
401-863-2361
Christine_Reinhagen@brown.edu 
Erica Carson
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-2944
Erica_Carson@brown.edu 
Arlene Redondo
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-7232
Arlene_Redondo@brown.edu 
Accounting
Kathleen Morrissey
Associate Controller, Gifts, Endowment, Pledges, and Investments
401-863-3407 
Kathleen_Morrissey@brown.edu
Erin Todisco-Place
Tax Manager
401-863-1743
Erin_Todisco-Place@brown.edu
Pedro Lopez 
Manager, Investment and Restricted funds
401-863-1581
Pedro_Lopez@brown.edu
Arlene Bright  
Accountant - General Accounting
401-863-7357
Arlene_Bright@brown.edu
Annabella Ramer 
Manager, Capital Assets and Financial Reporting
401-863-3258
Annabella_Ramer@brown.edu
Donna Summer White
Senior Accountant
401-863-3282
Donna_Summer_White@brown.edu 
Wendy Liang
Senior Accountant, Capital Assets and Labor Distribution
401-863-2710
Wendy_Liang@brown.edu 
Manuel Medeiros
Financial Operations Specialist
401-863-3086
Manuel_Medeiros@brown.edu 
Elisa Serpa
Accountant
401-863-3998
Elisa_Serpa@brown.edu 
Jennifer McIntyre
Business Analyst 
401-863-6014
Jennifer_McIntyre@brown.edu
Treasury Management
Phyllis Harris-Smith
Financial Analyst
401-863-9198
Phyllis_Harris@brown.edu 
Insurance & Purchasing Services
Raymond Stewart
Associate Director, Purchasing
401-863-1719
Raymond_Stewart@brown.edu
Melissa Meo
Assistant Director, Insurance
401-863-1681
Melissa_Meo@brown.edu
Jane Bonacich 
Purchasing Analyst
401-863-5001
Jane_Bonacich@brown.edu
James McCurdy
Sr. Purchasing Specialist/Fleet Manager
401-863-2751
James_McCurdy@brown.edu 
Cheryl Moan
Sr. Insurance & Purchasing Specialist
401-863-1703
Cheryl_Moan@brown.edu 
Debra Scaramuzzi
Purchasing Specialist
401-863-6850
Debra_Scaramuzzi@brown.edu  
Courtney Wuethrich
Administrative Coordinator
401-863-9481
Courtney_Wuethrich@brown.edu 
Josh Peloquin
Supplier Registration Coordinator
401-863-5264
Josh_Peloquin@brown.edu  
Paula Ferreira
Administrative Assistant
401-863-2207
Paula_Ferreira@brown.edu 
Dorothy McCall
Administrative Assistant
401-863-2206
Dorothy_McCall@brown.edu