People

The President's Staff Advisory Council is a diverse group with membership drawn from across the University.  Please feel free to contact any of our members to get more information about SAC and its initiatives or to voice a concern or question. 

Staff Advisory Council 2015

Emily Bruce

SAC Co-Chair 2015

Term 2014-2015
Academic Department Manager 
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies 
Box 1897 
401-863-6718
Emily_Bruce@brown.edu


Janice Hebert

SAC C0-Chair 2015

Term 2014-2015
Executive Assistant - Facilities Management
Box 1941
401-863-7811
Janice_Hebert@brown.edu

Karen Davis

Ex-Officio Advisor 
Vice President for Human Resources 
Box 1879 
401-863-6050 
Karen_Davis@Brown.edu



Wendy McRae-Owoeye

Ex-Officio Advisor
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion

Box 1879
401-863-1787



Suzanne Alden

Term 2014–2015 
Finance and Grants Manager 
Computer Science
Box 1910
401-863-6511 
Suzanne_Alden@brown.edu


Leah Lebel

Term 2014-2015
Financial Coordinator
Provost's Office
Box 1990
401-863-5732
Leah_Lebel@brown.edu


Eli Baalbaki

Term 2014–2015
Assistant Director 
Financial Aid 
Box 1827 
401-863-2721
Christopher_Gilbody@brown.edu



Tracey Cronin

Term 2014-2015 
Manager, Bio Med Graduate Studies 
Bio Med Graduate Postdoc Affairs 
Box G-A 
401-863-3281 
Tracey_Cronin@brown.edu 



Kim Departie

Term 2014-2015 
Department Manager 
Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 
Box G-E 
401-863-3119 
Kim_Departie@brown.edu

Gary Martins

Term 2014-2015 
Manager, Special Projects and Programs 
Facilities Management 
Box 1941 
401-863-9558 
Gary_Martins@brown.edu


Alexandra Badalucco

Term 2015–2016
Fundraising and Stewardship Officer
Advancement - Brown Sports Foundation
Box 1925
401-863-6763


Carolyn Popovic

Term 2015–2016
Development Associate
Advancement-VP/Development
Box 1893
401-863-6762


Stephen Nelle

Term 2015–2016
IACUC Manager
Research Protections Office
Box 1986
401-863-1183


Allyson Caudell

Term 2015–2016
Fitness Manager
Athletics & Physical Education
Box 1933
401-863-2694

Susan Coogan

Term 2015–2016
SPS Program Services Coordinator
School of Professional Studies
Box T
401-863-7900


Donna Frazier

Term 2015–2016
Accounts Payable Specialist
Controller's Office
Box J
401-863-1779


Jessica Garcia

Term 2014–2015 
Finance/Billing Coordinator
Computing and Information Services
Box 1885
401-863-7476


Lisa Noble

Term 2014–2015 
Administrative Coordinator for Health Services, Policy and Practice
Public Health-Health Services Policy & Practice
Box G-S121-7
401-863-5809


Carol Leone

Term 2015–2016
Assistant To The Vp, Research & Administrative Manager
Vice President of Research
Box 1937
401-863-7408


Tracie Mederos

Term 2015–2016
Director, Finance and Enrollment Services
School of Professional Studies
Box T
401-863-9128


Elizabeth Sandberg

Term 2015–2016
Executive Assistant
Facilities Management
Box 1941
401-863-7838


Joie Steele

Term 2015–2016
Asst Director - Robert Campus Ctr & Student Activities
Student Activities
Box 1930
401-863-2342