Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecure, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Tue. 1:30-3:00p
List Art room 413

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies
Early Modern Italian art, Print culture
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: Mon. Wed. 1:00-2:00p
List Art room 415

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  Tues.10:30-11:30a
                           Thur. 10:30-11:30a
Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

 



Advisors:

Director of Graduate Studies:
Evelyn Lincoln

Undergraduate Advisor:
Jeffrey Muller


Visiting Faculty 2014-2015

Anne Chen
Visiting Assitant Professor of History of Art and Architecture

 

Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffery_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tue.  1:30-3:30p          Thur 1:30-2:30p
List 411

Dietrich Neumann
Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Sabbatical AY 13-14
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
Office hours: Wed. 11:30-12:30p
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
Office hours: Tue. 10:30-11:30p                        
Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

 


 

 

 

 

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford                                                                      

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture                                                                     Visual culture of Imperial China                                                         Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu

Juergen Schulz

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of History of Art and Architecture, Emeritus
  Italian Renaissance art and architecture
  Juergen_Schulz@brown.edu

Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architectre & Old World Archaeology and Art                                                                                                                     Ancient art and architecture                                                                           Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu