People

 Faculty

Carlos Aizenman

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Carlos_Aizenman@brown.edu

Dima Amso

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Dima_Amso@brown.edu

James Anderson

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
James_Anderson@brown.edu

Wael Asaad

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience Wael_Asaad@brown.edu

Kathleen Askland
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Kathleen_Askland@brown.edu

Walter Atwood

Professor of Medical Science, Director of Cancer Signaling, Vice Chair of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Bio Med Molecular, Cellular Biology Biochemistry

Walter_Atwood@brown.edu

David Badre

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Badre@brown.edu

Gilad Barnea

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Gilad_Barnea@brown.edu

Kevin Bath

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Kevin_Bath@brown.edu

David Berson

Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Medical Science
Bio Med Neuroscience

David_Berson@brown.edu

Elie Bienenstock

Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics and Neuroscience
Lucien_Bienenstock@brown.edu

Michael Black

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science (Research)
Michael_Black@brown.edu

Sheila Blumstein

Albert D. Mead Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu

David Borton

Assistant Professor of Engineering
David_Borton@brown.edu

Wayne Bowen

Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology, Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
Wayne_Bowen@brown.edu

Willoughby Britton
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities

Jerrold Boxerman

Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jboxerman@lifespan.org

Justin Broackes

Professor of Philosophy
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

Rebecca Burwell

Professorof of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Rebecca_Burwell@brown.edu

Linda Carpenter

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Linda_Carpenter_MD@brown.edu

Mary Carskadon

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Mary_Carskadon@brown.edu

Eugene Charniak

Professor of Computer Science
Eugene_Charniak@brown.edu

Russell Church

Edgar L. Marston Professor of Psychology
Cognitive Linguistic & Psychological Sciences

Russell_Church@brown.edu

Ruth Colwill

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Ruth_Colwill@brown.edu

Barry Connors

L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Neuroscience, Professor of Medical Science, Chair of Neuroscience
Barry_Connors@brown.edu

David Cooper

Professor of Engineering
David_Cooper@brown.edu

Leon Cooper

Thomas J. Watson, Sr. Professor of Science, Director of Brain and Neural Systems
Leon_Cooper@brown.edu

Robert Creton

Associate Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Robbert_Creton@brown.edu

Jerry Daniels

Associate Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Jerry_Daniels@brown.edu

Thomas Dean

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Thomas_Dean@brown.EDU

Sean Deoni

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Engineering
Sean_C_Deoni@brown.edu

Daniel Dickstein

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Daniel_Dickstein@brown.edu

Fulvio Domini

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
Fulvio_Domini@brown.edu

John E. Donahue

Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
John_Donahue@brown.edu

John Donoghue

Henry Merritt Wriston Professor of Neuroscience, Director of Brown Institute for Brain Science
On sabbatical calendar year 2014
John_Donoghue@brown.edu

Charles Elbaum

Professor of Physics (Emeritus)
Charles_Elbaum@brown.edu

Justin Fallon

Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Justin_Fallon@brown.edu

Nicolas Fawzi

Assistant Professor of Medical Science
Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
 
Nicolas_Fawzi@brown.edu

Michael Frank

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Michael_Frank@brown.edu

Joseph Friedman

Professor of Neurology
Joseph_Friedman@brown.edu

Karen Furie

Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology, Chair of Neurology
Karen_Furie@brown.edu

Gregory Fritz

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Gregory_Fritz@brown.edu

Stuart Geman

James Manning Professor of Applied Mathematics
Stuart_Geman@brown.edu

James Gilchrist

Professor of Neurology
James_Gilchrist@brown.edu

Benjamin Greenberg

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Benjamin_Greenberg@brown.edu

Samuel Greenblatt

Professor Emeritus of Neurosurgery
Samuel_Greenblatt@brown.edu

Amy Greenwald

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Amy_Greenwald@brown.edu

Matthew Harrison

Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics 
Matthew_Harrison@brown.edu

Anne Hart

NIH Graduate Partnership Program (NIH GPP) Director, Professor of Neuroscience
Anne_Hart@brown.edu

Edward Hawrot

Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Medical Science, Associate Dean of Biology
Edward_Hawrot@brown.edu

William Heindel

Professor and Chair of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
William_Heindel@brown.edu

Rachel Herz

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior and Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Rachel_Herz@brown.edu

Christopher Hill

William Herbert Perry Faunce Professor of Philosophy
Christopher_Hill@brown.edu

Leigh Hochberg

Associate Professor of Engineering
Leigh_Hochberg@brown.edu

Diane Hoffman-Kim

Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
Diane_Hoffman-Kim@brown.edu

John Hughes

Professor of Computer Science
John_Hughes@brown.edu

Nathan Intrator

Adjunct Professor of Brain and Neural
Institute for Brain & Neural Systems
Nathan_Intrator@Brown.edu

Alexander Jaworski

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience

Beth Jerskey

 

 

 

 

 

 

Odest Chad Jenkins

Associate Professor of Computer Science, Associate Professor of Engineering
cjenkins@cs.brown.edu

Julie Kauer

Graduate Program Director for the Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology Graduate Program, Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Neuroscience
Julie_Kauer@Brown.edu

Karla Kaun

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience

Martin Keller

Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Martin_Keller@brown.edu

Catherine Kerr
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine (Research), Assistant Professor of Medicine (Research)
Catherine_Kerr@brown.edu

Benjamin Kimia

Professor of Engineering
Benjamin_Kimia@brown.edu

Petra Klinge

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Petra_Klinge@brown.edu

David Laidlaw

Professor of Computer Science
dhl@cs.brown.edu

W. Curt LaFrance Jr.

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Assistant Professor of Neurology
William_LaFrance_Jr@brown.edu

Erica Larschan
Richard and Edna Salomon Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

erica_larschan@brown.edu

Lawrence Larson

Rush C. Hawkins University Professor of Engineering, Dean of Engineering
Dean of the Faculty
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu

Barry Lester

Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Pediatrics, Director of Children at Risk
Barry_Lester@brown.edu

Philip Lieberman

George Hazard Crooker University Professor Emeritus
Philip_Lieberman@brown.edu

Diane Lipscombe

Professor of Neuroscience
Interim Director, Brown Institute for Brain Science
Diane_Lipscombe@brown.edu

Albert Lo

Associate Professor of Neurology and Epidemiology
Albert_Lo@brown.edu

Xi (Rossi) Luo

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
xluo@stat.brown.edu

Paul Malloy

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Paul_Malloy@brown.edu

James McIlwain

Sidney A. and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor Emeritus of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor Emeritus of Surgery, Professor Emeritus of Neuroscience
Dean of the Faculty
James_McIlwain@brown.edu

Derek Merck
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research) and Assistant Professor of Engineering (Research)
Derek_Merck@brown.edu

Stephen Mernoff

Associate Professor of Neurology
Stephen_Mernoff@brown.edu

Peter Monti

Donald G. Millar Distinguished Professor of Alcohol and Addiction Studies, Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Director of Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Peter_Monti@brown.edu

Christopher Moore

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Christopher_Moore@brown.edu

James Morgan

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
James_Morgan@brown.edu

Eric Morrow

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry and Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Eric_Morrow@brown.edu

David Mumford

Professor Emeritus of Applied Math
David_Mumford@brown.edu

Predrag (Pedja) Neskovic

Adjunct Associate Professor of Brain and Neural Systems
Predrag_Neskovic@brown.EDU

Arto Nurmikko

L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Engineering, Professor of Physics
Arto_Nurmikko@brown.edu

Brian Ott

Professor of Neurology
BOtt@lifespan.org

Michael Paradiso

Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Opthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Neuroscience, Vice Chair of Neuroscience
Michael_Paradiso@brown.edu

Robert Patrick

Associate Professor of Medical Science
Robert_Patrick@brown.EDU

Noah Philip

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Noah_Philip@brown.edu  

Lawrence Price

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Lawrence_Price_MD@Brown.EDU

Henry Querfurth

Associate Professor of Neurlogy
Henry_Querfurth@brown.edu

Steven Rasmussen

Mary E. Zucker Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Chair of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Steven_Rasmussen@brown.edu

Robert Reenan

Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Robert_Reenan@brown.edu

Linda Resnik

Research Health Scientist
Providence VA Medical Center
Associate Professor (Research)
Health Services, Policy and Practice
School of Public Health
Linda_Resnik@brown.edu

Jeffrey Rogg

Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Jeffrey_Rogg@brown.EDU

Carl Saab

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery and Neuroscience
Carl_Saab@brown.edu

Stephen Salloway

Professor of Neurology
Stephen_Salloway@brown.edu

Jerome Sanes

Professor of Neuroscience, Director of MRI Facility
Jerome_Sanes@brown.edu

Thomas Serre

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Thomas_Serre@brown.edu

David Sheinberg

Professor of Neuroscience, Director of Neuroscience Graduate Program
David_Sheinberg@brown.edu

Stephen Sheinkopf

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Stephen_Sheinkopf@brown.edu

Harvey Silverman

Professor of Engineering
hfs@lems.brown.edu

Andrea Megela Simmons

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Andrea_Simmons@brown.edu

James Simmons

Professor of Neuroscience
James_Simmons@brown.edu

Steven Sloman

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Steven_Sloman@brown.edu

Peter Snyder

Professor of Neurology
Peter_Snyder@brown.edu

David Sobel

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Sobel_1@brown.edu

Joo-Hyun Song

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Joo-Hyun_Song@brown.edu

John Stein

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience
John_Stein@brown.edu

Edward Stopa

Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Edward_Stopa@brown.edu

Laura Stroud

Associate Professor of Psychiatry/Human Behavior (Research), Associate Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences (Research)
Laura_Stroud@Brown.EDU

Erik Sudderth

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
sudderth@cs.brown.edu

Robert Swift

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Robert_Swift_MD@brown.edu

Audrey Tyrka

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Audrey_Tyrka@Brown.EDU

Wilson Truccolo

Pablo J. Salame '88 Goldman Sachs Assistant Professor of Computational Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Wilson_Truccolo@brown.edu

Edward Walsh

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Edward_Walsh@brown.edu

William Warren

Chancellor's Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic, and Psychological Sciences
William_Warren_Jr@brown.edu

Kristi Wharton

Professor of Biology
Bio Med Molecular, Cellular Biology Biochemistry

Kristi_Wharton@brown.edu

Ashley Webb

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry,
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Bio Med Molecular, Cellular Biology Biochemistry

Ashley Webb

Leslie Welch

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Leslie_Welch@brown.edu

Tara White

Assistant Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences (Research)
Tara_White@brown.edu

Michael Worden

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience (Research)
Michael_Worden@brown.edu

Jimmy Xu

Charles C. Tillinghast, Jr. '32 University Professor of Engineering, Professor of Physics
Jimmy_Xu@brown.edu

Mark Zervas

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Mark_Zervas@brown.edu

Anita Zimmerman

Associate Graduate Program Director for Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology Graduate Program, Professor of Medical Science, Vice Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
Anita_Zimmerman@brown.edu