Faculty

Chemistry Faculty

Department Chair

Matthew B. Zimmt
Professor
chemistry_chairman@brown.edu

 

Chemistry Faculty (A-Z)

(view Faculty by Research Area)

Amit Basu
Associate Professor
abasu@brown.edu
Sandra Russo-Rodriguez
Lecturer in Chemistry
sandra_russo-rodriguez@brown.edu

David E. Cane
Vernon K. Krieble Professor

david_cane@brown.edu
The Cane Group

Jason K. Sello
Associate Professor
jason_sello@brown.edu

Ou Chen
Assistant Professor
ou_chen@brown.edu

Christopher T. Seto
Associate Professor
christopher_seto@brown.edu
Vicki L. Colvin
Vernon K. Krieble Professor
vicki_colvin@brown.edu 
Richard M. Stratt
Newport Rogers Professor
richard_stratt@brown.edu
Sarah Delaney
Associate Professor
sarah_delaney@brown.edu
The Delaney Group
 
Shouheng Sun
Professor
ssun@brown.edu
The Sun Group 
Gerald J. Diebold
Professor
gerald_diebold@brown.edu
The Diebold Group 
Lai-Sheng Wang
Jesse H. and Louisa D. Sharpe Metcalf Professor
lai-sheng_wang@brown.edu
The L-S Wang Group
Kathleen Hess
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
kathleen_hess@brown.edu
Li-Qiong Wang
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
li_qiong_wang@brown.edu
Eunsuk Kim
Associate Professor
eunsuk_kim@brown.edu
The Kim Group 
Peter M. Weber
Professor
peter_weber@brown.edu
The Weber Group
Kristie Koski
Assistant Professor
koski@brown.edu
The Koski Group 
Paul G. Williard
Professor
pgw@brown.edu
The Williard Group
Christoph Rose-Petruck
Professor
crosepet@brown.edu
The Rose-Petruck Group 
Matthew B. Zimmt
Professor
matthew_zimmt@brown.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Vlastimil Fidler
Visiting Associate Professor of Chemistry
vlastimil_fidler@Brown.edu
G. Tayhas R. Palmore
Professor of Engineering
tayhas_palmore@brown.edu
Hannes Jonsson
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry (Research)
hannes_jonsson@brown.edu
Wolfgang Peti
Associate Professor of Medical Science
wolfgang_peti@brown.edu
Markus Meuwly
Adjunct Professor
markus_meuwly@brown.edu
Arthur Salomon
Assistant Professor
arthur_salomon@brown.edu

Emeriti

James Baird

Jimmie Doll

Joan Lusk

William Risen, Jr.

J. William Suggs

Faculty by Research Area

Organic Chemistry
Amit Basu
Associate Professor
abasu@brown.edu
Christopher Seto
Associate Professor
christopher_seto@brown.edu
David Cane
Professor
david_cane@brown.edu
Paul Williard
Professor
pgw@brown.edu
Sarah Delaney
Associate Professor
sarah_delaney@brown.edu
Matthew Zimmt
Professor
matthew_zimmt@brown.edu
Jason Sello
Associate Professor
jason_sello@brown.edu
Inorganic Chemistry
Eunsuk Kim
Associate Professor
eunsuk_kim@brown.edu
Shouheng Sun
Professor
ssun@brown.edu
Theoretical & Experimental Physical Chemistry
Vicki Colvin
Professor
vicki_colvin@brown.edu 
Richard Stratt
Professor
richard_stratt@brown.edu
Gerald Diebold
Professor
gerald_diebold@brown.edu
Lai Sheng Wang
Professor
lai-sheng_wang@Brown.edu

Kristie Koski
Assistant Professor
koski@brown.edu

Peter Weber
Professor
peter_weber@brown.edu

Christoph Rose-Petruck
Professor
crosepet@brown.edu


Nano & Materials Chemistry
Amit Basu
Associate Professor
abasu@brown.edu
Shouheng Sun
Professor
ssun@brown.edu
Vicki Colvin
Professor
vicki_colvin@brown.edu 
Lai Sheng Wang
Professor
lai-sheng_wang@Brown.edu
Kristie Koski
Assistant Professor
koski@brown.edu
Matthew Zimmt
Professor
matthew_zimmt@brown.edu
Chemical Biology
Amit Basu
Associate Professor
abasu@brown.edu
Christopher Seto
Associate Professor
christopher_seto@brown.edu
David Cane
Professor
david_cane@brown.edu
Shouheng Sun
Professor
ssun@brown.edu
Sarah Delaney
Associate Professor
sarah_delaney@brown.edu
Paul Williard
Professor
paul_williard@brown.edu
Eunsuk Kim
Associate Professor
eunsuk_kim@brown.edu
Matthew Zimmt
Professor
matthew_zimmt@brown.edu
Jason Sello
Associate Professor
jason_sello@brown.edu

updated July 1, 2015