Upcoming Events

"The Rise and Fall of Quellenforschung"
49th Charles Alexander Robinson, Jr. Memorial Lecture

When:
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Where: Pembroke Hall, Room 305, 5:30pm
Description: Lecture by Glenn Most 

Brown Seminar on Cultures & Religions of the Ancient Mediterrean
When: Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Where: RI Hall, Room 008
Note: Please contact Classics_Department@brown.edu for an advance copy of the paper.

Lecture by Alain Bresson (Title TBA)
When: Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Where: TBA
Description: Lecture by Alain Bresson (University of Chicago)

Lecture by David Levene (Title TBA)
When: Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Where: TBA
Description: Lecture by David Levene (New York University)

Brown Seminar on Cultures & Religions of the Ancient Mediterrean
When: Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Where: RI Hall, Room 008
Note: Please contact Classics_Department@brown.edu for an advance copy of the paper.

Lecture by Stephen Harrison (Title TBA)
When: Friday, March 13, 2015
Where: TBA
Description: Lecture by Stephen Harrison (University of Oxford)

Lecture by Joseph McDonald (Title TBA)
When: Thursday, April 9, 2015
Where: Providence College
Description: Lecture by Joseph McDonald (Wheaton College) at the New England Ancient History Colloquium

Brown Seminar on Cultures & Religions of the Ancient Mediterrean
When: Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Where: RI Hall, Room 008
Note: Please contact Classics_Department@brown.edu for an advance copy of the paper.

Bantock's Sappho, Nine Fragments for Contralto
When: Friday, April 17, 2015
Where: TBA
Description: Performance from Jeffrey Duban

Lecture by Anthony Woodman (Title TBA)
When: Monday, April 27, 2015
Where: TBA
Description: Lecture by Anthony Woodman

Brown Seminar on Cultures & Religions of the Ancient Mediterrean
When: Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Where: RI Hall, Room 008
Note: Please contact Classics_Department@brown.edu for an advance copy of the paper.

Click here for a list of archived events.