Regular Faculty

Susan Alcock

Joukowsky Family Professor in Archaeology, Professor of Classics Director of Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Susan_Alcock@brown.edu

Elsa Amanatidou

Senior Lecturer, Modern Greek Studies. Director, Center for Language Studies
Elsa_Amanatidou@brown.edu

John Bodel

W. Duncan MacMillan II Professor of Classics and Professor of History 
John_Bodel@brown.edu

David Buchta

Lecturer in Sanskrit
David_Buchta@brown.edu  

John Cherry

Joukowsky Family Professor in Archaeology and Professor of Classics
John_Cherry@brown.edu

Jeri Debrohun

Associate Professor of Classics, Department Chair
Jeri_DeBrohun@brown.edu

James Fitzgerald

St. Purandara Das Distinguished Professor of Sanskrit/ Faculty Affiliate in Religious Studies
James_Fitzgerald@brown.edu

Mary Louise Gill

David Benedict Professor of Classics and Philosophy
Mary_Louise_Gill@brown.edu

Johanna Hanink

Robert Gale Noyes Assistant Professor of Humanities
Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu

Kenneth Haynes

Professor of Comparative Literature and Classics
Kenneth_Haynes@brown.edu

Lisa Mignone

Assistant Professor of Classics
Lisa_Mignone@brown.edu

Pura Nieto Hernandez

Senior Lecturer in Classics
Pura_Nieto_Hernandez@brown.edu

Stephen Kidd

Assistant Professor of Classics
Stephen_E_Kidd@brown.edu

Graham Oliver

Professor of Classics
Graham_Oliver@brown.edu 

Stratis Papaioannou

Associate Professor of Classics
sp@brown.edu

Joseph Pucci

Professor of Classics and in the Program in Medieval Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature, Concentration Advisor
Joseph_Pucci@brown.edu

Joseph D. Reed

Professor of Classics, Director of Graduate Studies
Jay_Reed@brown.edu

Kenneth S. Sacks
Professor of History and Classics
Kenneth_Sacks@Brown.edu 

Adele Scafuro

Professor of Classics
Adele_Scafuro@brown.edu 


 

Click here for a listing of faculty research interests.