Staff

Support Staff

Shannon Silva

Department Manager
Box G-W107
Telephone: 401-863-1976
Fax: 401-863-2166
Shannon_Silva@brown.edu

Kimberly Abbott

Program Coordinator (Anatomical Gift Program)
Box G-B204
Telephone: 401-863-3324
Fax: 401-863-7544

Kimberly_Abbott@brown.edu

Tiffany Amaral

Financial/Grants Coordinator
Box G-W101
Telephone: 401-863-9141
Fax: 401-863-2166
Tiffany_Amaral@brown.edu

Kianosh Huffman

Cyberinfrastructure Architect
Brainerd/Ramachandran Lab
Biomed Center Room 181-D
Box G-B204

Telephone: 401-863-6399
Telephone: 401-863-6141

Pernille Konow

Integrative Graduate Education and Research Traineeship (IGERT) Administrative Coordinator 
Box G-W101
Telephone: 401-863-2785
Pernille_Konow@brown.edu

Jesse Marsh

Graduate Program & Postdoctoral Coordinator
Box G-W101
Telephone: 401-863-6538
Fax: 401-863-2166

Jesse_Marsh@brown.edu

Kathleen McCauley

Herbarium Collections Manager
Box G-W
Telephone: 401-863-2375
Kathleen_McCauley@brown.edu

Lianne Mendonca

Administrative Assistant
Box G-W101
Telephone: 401-863-2100
Fax: 401-863-2166

Lianne_Mendonca@brown.edu



Lab Managers & Research Staff

Leann Biancani

Rand Lab
Biomed Center Room 518
Box G-W
Telephone: 401-863-1063
Fax: 401-863-2166
Leann_Barnes@brown.edu

Caitlin Brisson

Bertness Lab
Walter Hall
Box G-W

Telephone:  401-863-2916      
Caitlin_Brisson@brown.edu

Sofia Castello y Tickell

Rich Lab
Biomed Center Room 106
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-9683
Sofia_Castello_y_Tickell@brown.edu

Martha Cooper

Laboratory Manager, Schmitt Lab
Biomed Center Room 526
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-1726
Fax: 401-863-2166

Martha_Cooper@brown.edu

Erika Giblin

Lab Manager
Brainerd Lab/Swartz Lab
Biomed Center Room 426
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-1032
Fax: 401-863-7544

Erika_Giblin@brown.edu

Ping Kang

Tatar Lab
Biomed Center Room 502
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-2893
Ping_Kang@brown.edu

Eliza Moore
Witman Lab
Biomed Center Room B4
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-2748
Fax: 401 863-2166
Eliza_Moore@brown.edu

Aleksandra Norton

Laboratory Manager, Tatar Lab
Biomed Center Room 502
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-2893
Fax: 401-863-2166
Aleksandra_Norton@brown.edu

Akshay Walia

Ramachandran Lab
Biomed Center Room 505
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-2108
Fax: 401-863-2166
Akshay_Walia@brown.edu

Rochele Yamamoto

Tatar Lab
Biomed Center Room 416
Box G-W

Telephone: 401-863-2893
Fax: 401-863-2166

Rochele_Yamamoto@Brown.edu

Greenhouse Staff

Fred Jackson

Director, Plant Environmental Center
Teaching Associate
Box G-W
Telephone: 401-863-3077
Fax: 401-863-2166

Fred_Jackson@brown.edu

Christopher Claussen

Plant Growth Facilities Manager
Box G-W
Telephone: 401-863-3077
Fax: 401-863-2166

Christopher_Claussen@brown.edu

Manny Rodrigues

Greenhouse Technician
Box G-W
Telephone: 401-863-3077
Fax: 401-863-2166
Manuel_Rodrigues@brown.edu


Morphology Course

Dale Ritter

Morphology Course Director
Lecturer
Box G-B 205
Telephone: 401-863-3754
Fax: 401-863-7544

Dale_Ritter@brown.edu



Michael Houllahan

Morphology Technician
Box G-B204
Telephone: 401-863-5149
Fax: 401-863-7544

Michael_Houllahan@brown.edu