Faculty and Staff

Faculty

James P. Allen

Wilbour Professor of Egyptology
Jamespallen@brown.edu

Matthew Rutz

Assistant Professor of Egyptology & Assyriology, Director of Graduate Studies
Matthew_Rutz@brown.edu

Laurel Bestock

Vartan Gregorian Assistant Professor of Archaeology and Egyptology & Assyriology, Undergraduate Advisor
Laurel_Bestock@brown.edu

Felipe Rojas Silva

Assistant Professor of Archaeology and Egyptology & Assyriology
Felipe_Rojas@brown.edu

Leo Depuydt

Professor of Egyptology & Assyriology
Leo_Depuydt@brown.edu

John Steele

Professor of Egyptology &
Assyriology,
Department Chair
John_Steele@brown.edu

 

Visiting Faculty
Andreas Winkler
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Andreas_Winkler@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Leonard Lesko

Professor Emeritus of Egyptology
Leonard_Lesko@brown.edu

 

Staff

Claire Benson

Academic Department Manager
Claire_Benson@brown.edu