Brown University School of Engineering

Graduate Student Directory

Ph.D. Students

Name Group Office/Lab Phone E-Mail
Naubahar Agha  BME B&H 242/ 
B&H 005
  Naubahar_Agha@brown.edu
Steven Ahn Materials     Steven_Ahn@brown.edu
Jose Albites Sanabria BME    

Jose_Albites_Sanabria@brown.edu

Dahlia Alkekhia BME Dahlia_Alkekhia@brown.edu 
Bethany Almeida BME Bethany_Almeida@brown.edu
Gali Alon FTS Gali_Alon@brown.edu
Reza Azimi ESCE     Reza_Azimi@brown.edu
Christina Bailey BME Christina_Bailey@brown.edu
Cintia Juliana Barbosa de Castilho CBE C_Barbosadecastilho@brown.edu
Mariami Bekauri Materials     Mariami_Bekauri@brown.edu
Christopher Black BME Christopher_Black@brown.edu
Carlos M. Bledt ESCE     Carlos_Bledt@brown.edu
Fatih Calakli ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Fatih_Calakli@brown.edu
Dmitrijs Celinskis BME Dmitrijs_Celinskis@brown.edu
Chun-Hao Chen (Charly) Materials  B&H 114   Chun-Hao_Chen@brown.edu
Songtao Chen Materials     Songtao_Chen@brown.edu
Michael Chon Solids  B&H 654/
B&H 634
  Michael_Chon@brown.edu
Elise Croteau-Chonka BME Elise_Croteau-Chonka@brown.edu
Francis Cui BME     Francis_Cui@brown.edu
Shanshan Dai ESCE    
Radu Darie BME Radu_Darie@brown.edu
Weilin Deng Solids Weilin_Deng@brown.edu
Rachel Deraney BME Rachel_Deraney@brown.edu
Kapil Dev ESCE  B&H 340 863-9467 Kapil_Dev@brown.edu
Marco Donato ESCE  B&H 354 863-6178 Marco_Donato@brown.edu
Aliceson Dusang ESCE Aliceson_Dusang@brown.edu
Alison M. Engwall Materials      Alison_Engwall@brown.edu
Jonathan Estrada Solids      jonestrada@gmail.com
Yi Fan FTS B&H 114 Yi_Fan@brown.edu
Wenqiang Fang Solids Wenqiang_Fang@brown.edu
Jing Feng ESCE  B&H 252 863-1599 Jing_Feng@brown.edu
Mark Fuller CBE Mark_Fuller@brown.edu
Daniel Gerbig Solids      Daniel_Gerbig@brown.edu
Michael P. Godfrin BME     Michael_Godfrin@brown.edu
Gilson De Lima Goncalves ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Gilson_Goncalves_DeLima@brown.edu
Abhishek Goswami Materials Abhishek_Goswami@brown.edu
Kai Guo Solids     Kai_Guo@brown.edu
Yuliang Guo ESCE     Yuliang_Guo@brown.edu
Ian Harding Materials     Ian_Harding@brown.edu
Soheil Hashemi ESCE     Soheil_Hashemi@brown.edu
Ammar Hattab ESCE Ammar_Hattab@brown.edu
Lauren Hazlett BME Lauren_Hazlett@brown.edu
Christoper Heelan ESCE  B&H 242   Christopher_Heelan@brown.edu
Susan Herringer Materials B&H 114   Susan_Herringer@brown.edu
Xiaoxiao Hou ESCE  B&H 251   Xiaoxiao_Hou@brown.edu
Wook Yeon Hwang ESCE Wookyeon_Hwang@brown.edu
Benjamin Johnson CBE      Benjamin_Johnson_1@brown.edu
Sara Kadkhodaei   Solids      Sara_Kadkhodaei@brown.edu 
Nicholas Kaiser BME
Nicholas Karl ESCE Nicholas_Karl@brown.edu
Krishna Nand Keshava Murthy ESCE     Krishna_Nand_Keshava_Murthy@brown.edu
Sarthak Khanal ESCE      Sarthak_Khanal@brown.edu
Alireza Khorshidi Solids     Alireza_Khorshidi@brown.edu
Taehee Kim CBE Taehee_Kim@brown.edu
Yoojin Kim Materials Yoojin_Kim@brown.edu
Jillian Kiser FTS Jillian_Kiser@brown.edu
Mrityunjay Kothari Solids     Mrityunjay_Kothari@brown.edu
Jacob S. Komar ESCE Jacob_Komar@brown.edu 
Amanda Krause Materials     Amanda_Krause@brown.edu
Madison Ski Krieger FTS      Madison_Krieger@brown.edu
 Lindsay Kuhn Materials      Lindsay_Kuhn@brown.edu  
Ravi Kumar Materials  B&H 114   Ravi_Kumar@brown.edu
Alexander Landauer Solids Alexander_Landauer@brown.edu
Julia Lee FTS     Julia_Lee@brown.edu
Meifang Li   Materials  B&H 654C/ Lab-B&H 611 863-7989  863-3951  Meifang_Li@brown.edu  
  Xiaoxue (Cheryl) Li ESCE  B&H 324      Xiaoxue_Li@brown.edu  
Xiuqi Li Solids Xiuqi_Li@brown.edu
Zhi Li Solids Zhi_Li1@brown.edu
Per Lindgren CBE Per_Lindgren@brown.edu
Daren Liu Solids     Daren_Liu@brown.edu
Helena Liu Materials Helena_Liu@brown.edu
Xing Liu Solids Xing_Liu@brown.edu
Yue (Forrest) Liu Solids Yue_Liu@brown.edu
Lu Lu FTS Lu_Lu_1@brown.edu
Yiran Lu Materials     Yiran_Lu@brown.edu
Maria Lugo-Bolanos FTS      Maria_Lugo-Bolanos
Mary Machado BME      Mary_Machado@brown.edu
Malhotra Pinkesh Solids Pinkesh_Malhotra@brown.edu
Emily Matteson BME Emily_Matteson@brown.edu
Travis May BME     Travis_May@brown.edu
Michael J. Miller FTS      Michael_J_Miller@brown.edu
Michael Monn Solids     Michael_Monn@brown.edu
Daniel Moreno ESCE  B&H 317   Daniel_Moreno@brown.edu
Nicholas A. Mostovych Materials     Nicholas_Mostovych@brown.edu
Sobhan Naderi Parizi ESCE B&H 317  

Sobhan_Naderi_Parizi@brown.edu

Maruthi Narayanan ESCE  B&H 317   Maruthi_Narayanan@brown.edu
Chiraag Nataraj Solids Chiraag_Nataraj@brown.edu
Leah Nation Materials     Leah_Nation@brown.edu
Bo Ni Solids Bo_Ni@brown.edu
Kyohei Onoue FTS     Kyohei_Onoue@brown.edu
Dimitra Papagiannopoulou   ESCE  B&H 354     Dimitra_Papagiannopoulou@brown.edu  
Joon Sik Park FTS     Joon_Sik_Park@brown.edu
Mohak Patel Solids     Mohak_Patel@brown.edu
Fei Pei   Materials  B&H 654/ B&H 611 863-9605   863-7989  Fei_Pei@brown.edu  
Christopher B. Picardo ESCE     Christopher_Picardo@brown.edu
Marc Powell BME Marc_Powell@brown.edu
Gerardo Pradillo FTS Gerardo_Pradillo@brown.edu
Yang Qiu CBE  B&H 114/
PL 133
  Yang_Qiu@brown.edu
Shaghayegh Rezazadehkalehbasti Solids     Shaghayegh_Rezazadehkalehbasti@brown.edu
Cassady Rupert BME     Cassady_Rupert@brown.edu
Cosima Schunk   BME  PL 204/ PL 223 863-9754  863-9754  Cosima_Schunk@brown.edu  
Mark Scimone BME
Berk Sevilmis
ESCE
Pratistha Shakya ESCE Pratistha_Shakya@brown.edu
Rahul Ratna Shakya ESCE  Lab in B&H 321   Rahul_Shakya@brown.edu
Jay Sheth Materials  B&H 114   Jay_Sheth@brown.edu
Shihong Joshua Li Solids
Shashank Shukla BME Shashank_Shukla@brown.edu
Stefan Sigurdsson BME Stefan_Sigurdsson@brown.edu
Stylianos Siontas ESCE     Stylianos_Siontas@brown.edu
Odysseas Skartsis Solids     Odysseas_Skartsis@brown.edu
Adam Snider BME Adam_Snider@brown.edu
Kilho Son   ESCE      Kilho_Son@brown.edu  
Ruben H. Spitz CBE     rspitzs@gmail.com
Yunxing Su FTS     Yunxing_Su@brown.edu
Ben Szajewski Solids      Benjamin_Szajewski@brown.edu
Hokchhay Tann ESCE
Christopher Tow ESCE     Christopher_Tow@brown.edu
Laura Turcer Materials Laura_Turcer@brown.edu
Onur C. Ulusel ESCE     Onur_Ulusel@brown.edu
Anil Usumezbas ESCE      Anil_Usumezbas@brown.edu
Thomas Valentin  BME
Sugeetha Vasudevan Materials     Sugeetha_Vasudevan@brown.edu
Vineeth Venugopal Materials      Vineeth_Venugopal@brown.edu
Noel Vera-Gonzalez BME Noel_Vera-Gonzalez@brown.edu
Kaushik Vijaykumar Solids     Kaushik_Vijaykumar@brown.edu
Shuai Xie CBE Shuai_Xie@brown.edu
David Xing BME
Sheng Yin Solids  B&H 114   Sheng_Yin@brown.edu
Insun Yoon Solids     Yooninsun@gmail.com
Xiang Yu Materials 
Zeyang Yu BME     Zeyang_Yu@brown.edu
Xin Zhan ESCE     Xin_Zhan@brown.edu
Lin Zhang Materials     Lin_Zhang@brown.edu
Qi Zhang Solids     Qi-Zhang@brown.edu
Wei Zhang ESCE Wei_Zhang@brown.edu
Ruike Zhao Solids     Ruike_Zhao@brown.edu
Xinlei Zhou ESCE
Yuanyuan Zhou Materials     Yuanyuan_Zhou@brown.edu

Guijin Zou Solids     Guijin_Zou@brown.edu

Sc.M. Students

Name Group Office E-Mail
Mayank Bajpayi FTS Mayank_Bajpayi@brown.edu
Xiaoxi Bian ESCE Xiaoxi_Bian@brown.edu
Priyanka Bidkar  ESCE Priyanka_Bidkar@brown.edu
Cameron Book FTS Cameron_Book@brown.edu
Ryan Carlson Solids
Yuguo Chen ESCE Yuguo_Chen@brown.edu
Yixiang Deng FTS Yixiang_Deng@brown.edu
Zehan Deng Solids Zehan_Deng@brown.edu
Hongyi Fan ESCE Hongyi_Fan@brown.edu
Jarod Ferreira Solids Jarod_Ferreira@brown.edu
Wenjia Guan ESCE Wenjia_Guan@brown.edu
Chang Guo ESCE Chang_Guo@brown.edu
Yun Guo ESCE Yun_Guo@brown.edu
Xijing Han ESCE Xijing_Han@brown.edu
Zhuofei Han Solids Zhuofei_Han@brown.edu
Fangyuan Huang ESCE Fangyuan_Huang@brown.edu
Hanxun Jin Solids Hanxun_Jin@brown.edu
Ruiyan Jin ESCE Ruiyan_Jin@brown.edu
Ahmad Kamel FTS Ahmad_Kamel@brown.edu
Alexander Kithes CBE Alexander_Kithes@brown.edu
Nicholas Laboe ESCE Nicholas_Laboe@brown.edu
Chenming Li CBE Chenming_Li@brown.edu
Jiahui Li ESCE Jiahui_Li@brown.edu
Xiaoyan Li ESCE Xiaoyan_Li@brown.edu
Chen Lin ESCE Chen_Lin@brown.edu
Chuhan Liu ESCE Chuhan_Liu@brown.edu
Xiaohe Liu FTS Xiaohe_Liu@brown.edu
Yu Liu Materials Yu_Liu_1@brown.edu
Lu Lu FTS Lu_Lu@brown.edu
Wenyi Lu ESCE Wenyi_Lu@brown.edu
Nathan Lussier Materials Nathan_Lussier@brown.edu
Bozhen Lyu ESCE Bozhen_Lyu@brown.edu
Allyson MacInnis CBE Allyson_MacInnis@brown.edu
Kshitij Maheshwari ESCE Kshitij_Maheshwari@brown.edu
Linyi Ni ESCE Linyi_Ni@brown.edu
Prerna Patil FTS Prerna_Patil@brown.edu
Yinyi Qian ESCE
Ruochen Qi ESCE   Ruochen_Qi@brown.edu
Zijie Qu FTS
Zhaoxia Rao Materials
Hanwen Ren ESCE Hanwen_Ren@brown.edu
Aakash Sane FTS Aakash_Sane@brown.edu
Yijun Shao ESCE Yijun_Shao@brown.edu
Arjun Sharma FTS Arjun_Sharma@brown.edu
Tianyi Shen ESCE
Juan Shi FTS Juan_Shi@brown.edu
Alexia Stylianou Solids Alexia_Stylianou@brown.edu
Vishal Thomas Solids
Shaobo Tian ESCE
Yulong Tian ESCE
Eric Tierney CBE Eric_Tierney@brown.edu
Olha Townsend ESCE Olha_Townsend@brown.edu
Tyler Walker ESCE Tyler_Walker@brown.edu
Hua Wang ESCE
Jingwei Wang ESCE
Xiaoxiao Wang ESCE
Ya Wang ESCE   Ya_Wang@brown.edu
Yuhao Wang Solids
Pengyang Wu ESCE Pengyang_Wu@Brown.edu
Shaochen (Harry) Wu ESCE
Shichao Wu  ESCE
Ziyao Xu Solids
Jianzhe Yang Solids Jianzhe_Yang@brown.edu
Pan Yang ESCE
Wei Yao Solids   Wei_Yao@brown.edu
Xiongfeng Yi FTS Xiongfeng_Yi@brown.edu
Rong Yuan ESCE Rong_Yuan@brown.edu
Mengke Zhang CBE Mengke_Zhang@brown.edu
Xiaoyue Zhao FTS Xiaoyue_Zhao@brown.edu
Shuchen Zheng ESCE
Lian Zhou Materials Lian_Zhou@brown.edu
Kunhao Zhou ESCE Kunhao_Zhou@brown.edu
Xinlei Zhou ESCE Xinlei_Zhou@brown.edu

PRIME Master's Students

Name E-Mail
Orhan Batuhan Akdeniz Orhan_Batuhan_Akdeniz@brown.edu
Christos Alexiadis Christos_Alexiadis@brown.edu
Maria Al-Mamlouk Maria_Al-Mamlouk@brown.edu
Lingyi Bi Lingyi_Bi@brown.edu
Shashank Boddupalli Shashank_Boddupalli@brown.edu
Tod Camara Tod_Camara@brown.edu
Siyu Chen Siyu_Chen@brown.edu
Ozgur Davudoglu Ozgur_Davudoglu@brown.edu
Matt Donahue Matt_Donahue@brown.edu
Meixing Dong Meixing_Dong@brown.edu
Emir Elove Emir_Elove@brown.edu
Vyoma Gandhi Vyoma_Gandhi@brown.edu
Tzu-Hsuan (Sam) Huang
Xiaochuan Liu Xiaochuan_Liu@brown.edu
Supakorn Cremson Lorhpipat
Qianhui (Cherry) Lu
Iain MacKenzie Iain_MacKenzie@brown.edu
Samuel McElwee Samuel_McElwee@brown.edu
Stephanie Prochaska Stephanie_Prochaska@brown.edu
Menghe (Martin) Qian
Anshul Rathi Anshul_Rathi@brown.edu
Jialiang (Sarah) Sun Jialiang_Sun@brown.edu
Ian Thomas Ian_Thomas@brown.edu
Linghan Xing Linghan_Xing@brown.edu
Ziqiang Yin Ziqiang_Yin@brown.edu
Min Jung Yoo
Yuxuan (Amos) Zhang Yuxuan_Zhang@brown.edu
Xin Zhao Xin_Zhao@brown.edu