Brown University School of Engineering

Graduate Student Directory

Ph.D. Students

Name Group Office/Lab Phone E-Mail
Naubahar Agha  BME B&H 242/ 
B&H 005
  Naubahar_Agha@brown.edu
Steven Ahn Materials     Steven_Ahn@brown.edu
Jose Albites Sanabria BME    

Jose_Albites_Sanabria@brown.edu

Eduardo B. Almeida

ESCE  B&H 317

863-6179

Eduardo_Almeida@brown.edu
Reza Azimi ESCE     Reza_Azimi@brown.edu
Eyal Bar-Kochba Solids MRL 104    Eyal_Bar-Kochba@brown.edu
Mariami Bekauri Materials     Mariami_Bekauri@brown.edu
Octavian Biris ESCE     Octavian_Biris@brown.edu
Carlos M. Bledt ESCE     Carlos_Bledt@brown.edu
Fatih Calakli ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Fatih_Calakli@brown.edu
Chun-Hao Chen (Charly) Materials  B&H 114   Chun-Hao_Chen@brown.edu
Songtao Chen ESCE     Songtao_Chen@brown.edu
Michael Chon Solids  B&H 654/
B&H 634
  Michael_Chon@brown.edu
Megan Creighton CBE  PL 134 863-3991  Megan_Creighton@brown.edu
Francis Cui BME     Francis_Cui@brown.edu
Shanshan Dai ESCE    
Weilin Deng Solids Weilin_Deng@brown.edu
Dibakar Datta Solids     Dibakar_Datta@brown.edu
Kapil Dev ESCE  B&H 340 863-9467 Kapil_Dev@brown.edu
Christopher Dodson ESCE     Christopher_Dodson@brown.edu
Marco Donato ESCE  B&H 354 863-6178 Marco_Donato@brown.edu
Alison M. Engwall Materials      Alison_Engwall@brown.edu
Jonathan Estrada Solids      jonestrada@gmail.com
Jing Feng ESCE  B&H 252 863-1599 Jing_Feng@brown.edu
Patrick Flanigan ESCE     Patrick_Flanigan@brown.edu
Daniel Gerbig Solids      Daniel_Gerbig@brown.edu
Michael P. Godfrin BME     Michael_Godfrin@brown.edu
Gilson De Lima Goncalves ESCE  B&H 317 863-6179 Gilson_Goncalves_DeLima@brown.edu
Kai Guo Solids     Kai_Guo@brown.edu
Yuliang Guo ESCE     Yuliang_Guo@brown.edu
Ian Harding Materials     Ian_Harding@brown.edu
Soheil Hashemi ESCE     Soheil_Hashemi@brown.edu
Christoper Heelen ESCE  B&H 242   Christopher_Heelen@brown.edu
Susan Herringer Materials B&H 114   Susan_Herringer@brown.edu
Xiaoxiao Hou ESCE  B&H 251   Xiaoxiao_Hou@brown.edu
Wenyan Jiang   Materials  B&H 654/ 
B&H 503, 607 
  Wenyan_Jiang@brown.edu  
Benjamin Johnson CBE      Benjamin_Johnson_1@brown.edu
Sara Kadkhodaei   Solids      Sara_Kadkhodaei@brown.edu 
Firat Kalaycilar   ESCE  B&H 317    863-6179  Firat_Kalaycilar@brown.edu
Jacob S. Komar ESCE     Jacob_Komar@brown.edu
Krishna Nand Keshava Murthy ESCE     Krishna_Nand_Keshava_Murthy@brown.edu
Sarthak Khanal ESCE      Sarthak_Khanal@brown.edu
Alireza Khorshidi Solids     Alireza_Khorshidi@brown.edu
Mrityunjay Kothari Solids     Mrityunjay_Kothari@brown.edu
Amanda Krause Materials     Amanda_Krause@brown.edu
Madison Ski Krieger FTS      Madison_Krieger@brown.edu
 Lindsay Kuhn Materials      Lindsay_Kuhn@brown.edu  
Ravi Kumar Materials  B&H 114   Ravi_Kumar@brown.edu
Alexander Landauer Solids Alexander_Landauer@brown.edu
Aaron Larocque ESCE      Aaron_Larocque@brown.edu
Julia Lee FTS     Julia_Lee@brown.edu
Meifang Li   Materials  B&H 654C/ Lab-B&H 611 863-7989  863-3951  Meifang_Li@brown.edu  
  Xiaoxue (Cheryl) Li ESCE  B&H 324      Xiaoxue_Li@brown.edu  
Daren Liu Solids     Daren_Liu@brown.edu
Yiran Lu Materials     Yiran_Lu@brown.edu
Maria Lugo-Bolanos FTS      Maria_Lugo-Bolanos
Mary Machado BME      Mary_Machado@brown.edu
Travis May BME     Travis_May@brown.edu
Brandon Mayer  ESCE  B&H 313      b.mayer1@gmail.com  
Michael J. Miller FTS      Michael_J_Miller@brown.edu
Michael Monn Solids     Michael_Monn@brown.edu
Daniel Moreno ESCE  B&H 317   Daniel_Moreno@brown.edu
Nicholas A. Mostovych Materials     Nicholas_Mostovych@brown.edu
Sobhan Naderi Parizi ESCE B&H 317  

Sobhan_Naderi_Parizi@brown.edu

Maruthi Narayanan ESCE  B&H 317   Maruthi_Narayanan@brown.edu
Leah Nation Materials     Leah_Nation@brown.edu
Kumud Nepal ESCE B&H 354    kumud.nepal@gmail.com
Kyohei Onoue FTS     Kyohei_Onoue@brown.edu
Dimitra Papagiannopoulou   ESCE  B&H 354     Dimitra_Papagiannopoulou@brown.edu  
Joon Sik Park FTS     Joon_Sik_Park@brown.edu
Mohak Patel Solids     Mohak_Patel@brown.edu
Fei Pei   Materials  B&H 654/ B&H 611 863-9605   863-7989  Fei_Pei@brown.edu  
Christopher B. Picardo ESCE     Christopher_Picardo@brown.edu
Yang Qiu CBE  B&H 114/
PL 133
  Yang_Qiu@brown.edu
Shaghayegh Rezazadehkalehbasti Solids     Shaghayegh_Rezazadehkalehbasti@brown.edu
Cassady Rupert BME     Cassady_Rupert@brown.edu
Cosima Schunk   BME  PL 204/ PL 223 863-9754  863-9754  Cosima_Schunk@brown.edu  
Rahul Ratna Shakya ESCE  Lab in B&H 321   Rahul_Shakya@brown.edu
Marc Shapiro FTS 
  Marc_L_Shapiro@brown.edu
Jay Sheth Materials  B&H 114   Jay_Sheth@brown.edu
Stylianos Siontas ESCE     Stylianos_Siontas@brown.edu
Odysseas Skartsis Solids     Odysseas_Skartsis@brown.edu
Kilho Son   ESCE      Kilho_Son@brown.edu  
Ruben H. Spitz CBE     rspitzs@gmail.com
Yunxing Su FTS     Yunxing_Su@brown.edu
Ben Szajewski Solids      Benjamin_Szajewski@brown.edu
Anton Tokranov Materials  B&H 348-350    Anton_Tokranov@brown.edu
Jahn R. Torres Solids     Jahn_Torres@brown.edu
Christopher Tow ESCE     Christopher_Tow@brown.edu
Jennet Toyjanova Solids  MRL 104/105    jennettoy@gmail.com
Onur C. Ulusel ESCE     Onur_Ulusel@brown.edu
Anil Usumezbas ESCE      Anil_Usumezbas@brown.edu
Sugeetha Vasudevan Materials     Sugeetha_Vasudevan@brown.edu
Vineeth Venugopal Materials      Vineeth_Venugopal@brown.edu
Kaushik Vijaykumar Solids     Kaushik_Vijaykumar@brown.edu
Lindsay A. Walker BME     Lindsay_Walker@brown.edu
Alexandra Witthoft ESCE  37 Manning St.   Alexandra_Witthoft@brown.edu
Yinxuan Yang   Materials  B&H 503     Yinxuan_Yang@brown.edu  
Xin Yi   Solids  B&H 750     Xin_Yi@brown.edu
Sheng Yin Solids  B&H 114   Sheng_Yin@brown.edu
Insun Yoon Solids     Yooninsun@gmail.com
Zeyang Yu BME     Zeyang_Yu@brown.edu
Xin Zhan ESCE     Xin_Zhan@brown.edu
Lin Zhang Materials     Lin_Zhang@brown.edu
Qi Zhang Solids     Qi-Zhang@brown.edu
Teng Zhang Materials  B&H 750 863-3095 Teng_Zhang@brown.edu
Ruike Zhao Solids     Ruike_Zhao@brown.edu
Yuanyuan Zhou Materials     Yuanyuan_Zhou@brown.edu

Guijin Zou Solids     Guijin_Zou@brown.edu

Sc.M. Students

Name Group Office E-Mail
Alexander Czulak FTS   Alexander_Czulak@brown.edu
Yi Fan FTS B&H 114 Yi_Fan@brown.edu
Yawen Hao ESCE   Yawen_Hao@brown.edu
Michael Jandron Solids   Michael_Jandron@brown.edu
Shenghua Jin (Kelly) Materials    Shenghua_Jin@brown.edu 
Xiaolu Li ESCE   Xiaolu_Li@brown.edu
Yupeng Lin ESCE   Yupeng_Lin@brown.edu
Shunxing Liu CBE   Shunxing_Liu@brown.edu
Yang Liu ESCE   Yang_Liu@brown.edu
Wenqian Lu ESCE   Wenqian_Lu@brown.edu
Kuiyuan Mao ESCE   Kuiyuan_Mao@brown.edu
Bo Ni Solids  
Gerardo Pradillo FTS  
Ruochen Qi ESCE   Ruochen_Qi@brown.edu
Erica Salk ESCE   Erica_Salk@brown.edu
Hyung Jin Sun Solids   Hyung_Jin_Sun@brown.edu
Hasnain Vohra ESCE   Hasnain_Vohra@brown.edu
Ya Wang ESCE   Ya_Wang@brown.edu
Xinsheng Xia Materials    Xinsheng_Xia@brown.edu
Junzhe Xu ESCE   Junzhe_Xu@brown.edu
Zi Yang ECE   Zi_Yang@brown.edu
Wei Yao Solids   Wei_Yao@brown.edu
Kai Zhang ESCE   Kai_Zhang@brown.edu
Lujia (Lydia) Zhang ESCE   Lujia_Zhang@brown.edu
Yufeng Zhou ESCE   Yufeng_Zhou@brown.edu

PRIME Master's Students

Name E-Mail
William Alves  William_Alves@brown.edu  
Sabina Andersson Sabina_Andersson@brown.edu
Matthew Barnes Matthew_Barnes@brown.edu
Jelten Beekhuis Jelten_Beekhuis@brown.edu
Shashank Boddupalli Shashank_Boddupalli@brown.edu
Tod Camara Tod_Camara@brown.edu
Hassan Chamseddine Hassan_Chamseddine@brown.edu
Ze Chen Ze_Chen@brown.edu
Yiran Guo  Yiran_Guo@brown.edu 
Kangbei Jiang Kangbei_Jiang@brown.edu 
Gaurav Kathuria  Gaurav_Kathuria@brown.edu 
Surbhi Surbhi Surbhi_Surbhi@brown.edu
Daniel Lim  Daniel_Lim@brown.edu
Yu Liu Yu_Liu@brown.edu
Ruizhen Liu Ruizhen_Liu@brown.edu
Ronak Massand Ronak_Massand@brown.edu
Jake Price Jake_Price@brown.edu
Chandhini Raghupathy Chandhini_Raghupathy@brown.edu
Younghwan Shin Younghwan_Shin@brown.edu
Aditya Singh Aditya_Singh@brown.edu
Pratik Atul Thakkar
Nadine Torbey Nadine_Torbey@brown.edu
Napatsapa Vajarodaya Napatsapa_Vajarodaya@brown.edu