Contact Information

Department of French Studies

Rochambeau House
84 Prospect Street
Box 1961
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
Phone: 401-863-3517
Fax: 401-863-7344
For more information, email French_Studies@brown.edu 

 

 

Departmental Officers

Department Chair 

Lewis Seifert
401-863-2567
Lewis_Seifert@Brown.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

David Wills
401-863-2741
David_Wills@Brown.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Thangam Ravindranathan
401-863-3740
Thangam_Ravindranathan@Brown.edu

Brown in France Campus Director

Youenn Kervennic
401-863-2850
Youenn_Kervennic@Brown.edu

Brown in France Resident Director 

 

Annie Wiart
Annie_Wiart@Brown.edu

Administrative Staff

Academic Department Manager

Kathleen Wiggins
401-863-2567
Kathleen_Wiggins@Brown.edu

Administrative Assistant

Melissa A. DeAugustinis
401-863-3517
Melissa_DeAugustinis@Brown.edu

Faculty Advisors

Transfer Credit Advisor (Non-Concentrators)

Pierre Saint-Amand

Language Placement Advisors

Justin Izzo, Youenn Kervennic, Yuri Kondratiev, Annie Wiart

Honors Program Supervisor

Thangam Ravindranathan