Closings

2013

November 28 (Thursday) — Thanksgiving Day
November 29 (Friday) — Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 (Saturday) — Closed

The Library will close for the winter holiday at 5 p.m. on December 20, 2013. The Library will re-open to researchers on January 8, 2014. The entire Brown University campus is closed from 5 PM on December 23, 2013, to January 2, 2014.

2014

January 4 (Saturday) – Closed

January 20 (Monday) — Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (observed)

May 26 (Monday) — Memorial Day

July 4 (Friday)  — Closed

August 11 (Monday) — Victory Day (official RI holiday)

August 31 (Saturday) –Closed for Labor Day
September 1 (Monday) — Labor Day

October 13 (Monday) — Fall Weekend

November 27 (Thursday) — Thanksgiving Day
November 28 (Friday) — Thanksgiving Holiday
November 29 (Saturday) — Closed

Please note that on the first Wednesday of each month, the Library usually holds a staff meeting and does not open until after 10 a.m.

Library hours are subject to change. Please check this closing calendar for latest changes.