Emergency Medicine

 
Department of Emergency Medicine

Established in 2004, the Department of Emergency Medicine's mission is to provide exceptional emergency medical care, education, research, and service to the people of Rhode Island and beyond. The Department's seventy-nine faculty members see over 225,000 patients per year in the emergency departments at Rhode Island Hospital (a Level 1 trauma center), The Miriam Hospital, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, and Hasbro Children's Hospital - the only pediatric emergency department in southeastern New England. The Department has a highly regarded emergency medicine residency program (established in 1993) that trains twelve residents per year to become future leaders in emergency medicine. A robust and diverse research program attracts over $2.4 million in external funding. The Department of Emergency Medicine has active research and education programs in Pediatric EM, International EM, Injury Prevention, Medical Simulation, Emergency Medical Services, and Emergency Ultrasound.

›View Emergency Medicine site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Amanullah, Siraj Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Siraj_Amanullah@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Anderson, Angela Associate Professor of Pediatrics Pediatrics Angela_Anderson@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Babu, Kavita Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6680
Baird, Janette Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research) Emergency Medicine JBAIRD@LIFESPAN.ORG
+1 401 444 2976
Baruch, Jay Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Jay_Baruch@brown.edu
+1 401 444-8564
Beaudoin, Francesca Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Francesca_Beaudoin@brown.edu
Becker, Bruce Professor of Emergency Medicine and Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences Emergency Medicine Bruce_Becker@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6654
Bernaba, Amir Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 4000
Binder, William Clinical Instructor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine William_Binder@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 7100
Bouslough, David Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine David_Bouslough@brown.edu
+1 401 545 0279
Bromberg, Julie Research Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Julie_Bromberg@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8403
Brown, Linda Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Linda_Brown@brown.edu
Bubly, Gary Clinical Associate Professor Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Gary_Bubly@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 3102
Cahill, John Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine John_D_Cahill@brown.edu
+1 212 492 5500
Callahan, Charles Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Charles_Callahan@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4900
Capraro, Geoffrey Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Geoffrey_Capraro@brown.edu
401 444-4900
Chapman, Laura Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6680
Chodobski, Adam Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine; Director of Neurotrauma and Brain Barriers Research Emergency Medicine Adam_Chodobski@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4285
Choo, Esther Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Esther_Choo@brown.edu
Chun, Thomas Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Thomas_Chun@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Ciarallo, Lydia Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) and Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Lydia_Ciarallo@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4900
Clyne, Brian Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Brian_Clyne@Brown.edu
401-444-6652
Constantine, Elsa Erika Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Erika_Constantine@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6680
Cummings, Catherine Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Catherine_Cummings@brown.edu
+1 401 793 3100
Daniel, Michelle Assistant Professor (Clinical) Emergency Medicine michelle_daniel@brown.edu
1-401-863-5090
Daria, Sonya Clinical Instructor pf Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 729 2191
Day, T. Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 482 1996
Duffy, Susan Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Susan_Duffy@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Elsaid, Khaled Research Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Khaled_Elsaid@brown.edu
+1 401 793 8627
Fearon, Deirdre Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Deirdre_Fearon@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Feden, Jeffrey Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 5141
Fisher, Whitney Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6223
Foggle, John Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine John_Foggle@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5141
Forman, Laura Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 729 2419
Fowler, Rachel Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine rfowler@lifespan.org
401-444-6223
Gaines, Sarah Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Sgaines@lifespan.org
Garro, Aris Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics Emergency Medicine, Division of Pediatrics arisgarro1@gmail.com
Garro, Christine Teaching Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Christine_Followill@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5411
Germano, Thomas Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Thomas_Germano@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4220
Gibbs, Frantz Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Frantz_Gibbs_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6220
Goldberg, Elizabeth Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6223
Goldlust, Eric Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Eric_Goldlust@brown.edu
(401) 366-0021
Gregg, Kristin Lynch Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 729 2191
Greve, Mark Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Mark_Greve@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8449
Griscom, Andrew Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 729 2191
Gutman, Deborah Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Deborah_Gutman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 8640
Guy, Allysia Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Allysia_Guy@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6223
Hack, Jason Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Director for Division of Medical Toxicology Emergency Medicine Jason_Hack@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5826
Haronian, Thomas Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Thomas_Haronian@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5826
Hudepohl, Nathan Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
Jackson, Allison Teaching Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 9073
Jacobs, Elizabeth Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Elizabeth_Jacobs@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6680
Jagminas, Liudvikas Adjunct Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Liudvikas_Jagminas@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2419
Jay, Gregory Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Gregory_Jay_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6238
Jenouri, Ilse Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Ilse_Jenouri@brown.edu
+1 401 793 3100
Kamat, Achyut Clinical Associate Professor Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Achyut_Kamat@brown.edu
+1 401 793 3100
Kaplan, David Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine David_Kaplan@brown.edu
+1 401 793 3100
Kato, Devin Teaching Fellow in Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 793 2878
Kendi, Sadiqa Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 5141
Kobayashi, Leo Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Leo_Kobayashi@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6237
Kopp, Matthew Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Matthew_Kopp_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 3100
Lafleuer, John Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine John_Lafleur@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6653
Lauro, Joseph Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Joseph_Lauro@brown.edu
Lawrence, Alexis House Staff Officer in Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Alexis_Lawrence@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Levine, Adam Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 8449
Lewander, William Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine William_Lewander@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6882
Liebmann, Otto Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine
Linakis, James Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine James_Linakis_PhD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Lindquist, David Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine David_Lindquist@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 8640
Lippmann, Melanie Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6223
Lockhart, Gregory Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Gregory_Lockhart@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4324
McGregor, Alyson Assistant Professor in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine AMcGregor@Lifespan.org
+1 401 444 5411
McNamara, Megan Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 729 2419
McPeake, Laura Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine lmcpeake1@lifespan.org
+1 401 338 1563
Mello, Michael Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine and Associate Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice Department of Emergency Medicine and Department of Health Services, Policy & Practice MJMello@lifespan.org
+1 401 444 6684
Merchant, Roland Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Roland_Merchant@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5109
Merck, Lisa Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Professor of Diagnostic Imaging Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Lisa_Merck@brown.edu
Monti, James Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine James_Monti_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6330
Morrissey, Dina Teaching Associate in Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Dina_Morrissey@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5018
Murphy, Lisa Teaching Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 5141
Napoli, Anthony Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine anapoli@lifespan.org
+1 401 444 2859
Nathanson, Andrew Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine anathanson@lifespan.org
+1 401 793 3100
Nestor, Elizabeth Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Elizabeth_Nestor@Brown.EDU
401-444-5826
Overly, Frank Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Frank_Overly@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6680
Palmisciano, Lynne Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Lynne_Palmisciano@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6680
Partridge, Robert Adjunct Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Robert_Partridge_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6653
Pettit, Catherine Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6223
Pliakas, John Teaching Associate in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine John_Pliakas@brown.edu
+1 401 729 2624
Portelli, David Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine David_Portelli@brown.edu
+1 401 444-1621
Porter, Paul Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine
Preotle, Jane Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Jane_Preotle@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Proano, Lawrence Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Lawrence_Proano@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5826
Ranney, Megan Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Megan_Ranney@brown.edu
+1 401 444 2557
Raukar, Neha Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Neha_Raukar@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5120
Rayner, James Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
Riedel, John Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine John_Riedel@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2419
Robitaille, Marcia Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Marcia_Robitaille@brown.edu
+1 401 729 2419
Rosenberg, Noah Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine Noah_Rosenberg@brown.edu
Sarasin, Matthew Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine Bio-Med Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 6223
Savitt, Daniel Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Daniel_Savitt@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 3100
Schwam, Eric Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Eric_Schwam_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 508 236 7040
Seigel, Todd Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Todd_Seigel@brown.edu
Shah, Sachita Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Sachita_Shah@brown.edu
+1 401 444 2840
Shapiro, Marc Adjunct Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Marc_Shapiro@Brown.EDU
+1 401 639 3496
Smith, Jessica Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Jessica_L_Smith@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6489
Steele, Dale Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine and Associate Professor of Pediatrics Department of Emergency Medicine Dale_Steele@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6236
Sullivan, Francis Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Francis_Sullivan@Brown.EDU
+1 401 639 3497
Suner, Selim Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Surgery and Profesor of Engineering Emergency Medicine, Surgery and Engineering Selim_Suner@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6653
Sutton, Elizabeth Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Elizabeth_Sutton@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 3100
Sweeney, Lynn Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Lynn_Sweeney@Brown.EDU
Szmydynger-Chodobska, Joanna Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research) Emergency Medicine Joanna_Szmydynger-Chodobska@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8156
Thomas, Tenny Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine
+1 401 444 4307
Tsai, Devin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine Devin_Tsai@brown.edu
401-444-4000
Tubbs, Robert Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Robert_Tubbs@Brown.EDU
+1 401 639 2937
Valente, Jonathan Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics Emergency Medicine Jonathan_Valente@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 7745
Warren, Otis Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Otis_Warren@brown.edu
Williams, Kenneth Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical) Emergency Medicine Kenneth_Williams@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6237
Zack, Jeffrey Clinical Instructor of Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine Jeffrey_Zack@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5411
Zink, Brian Frances Weeden Gibson - Edward A. Iannuccilli, MD, Professor & Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine; Assistant Dean, Medical Student Career Development Emergency Medicine Brian_Zink@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5141