Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

 
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

›View Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology site

Guided by a mission to apply insight gained from scientific inquiry to advance the treatment of illness and injury, faculty research interests within the Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (MPPB) are diverse and include molecular and structural pharmacology; the molecular and cellular basis for drug addiction; cellular and intracellular signaling in cancer and neurodegeneration; macromolecular structure; cellular, comparative, and organ systems physiology; biomaterials; organ replacement, tissue engineering, gene therapy, and regenerative medicine. Research objectives are translated into innovation by faculty with extensive experience in the biotechnology and biomedical device industry.
The Department's 14 faculty members support graduate, medical, and postdoctoral education within an interdisciplinary framework of training programs in classical theory and newly emerging areas of biomedical sciences. Doctoral degree programs are offered in three programmatic tracks.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Roy K Aaron
Professor of Orthopaedics
roy_aaron@brown.edu
(401) 274-9660
Sasha H Bakhru
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
sasha_bakhru@brown.edu
(401) 863-3171
Wayne D Bowen
Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
wayne_bowen@brown.edu
(401) 863-3253
Barrett W Bready
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
barrett_bready@brown.edu
(401) 861-9770
Deborah M Ciombor
Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
deborah_ciombor@brown.edu
(401) 444-5331
James G Clifton
Assistant Professor of Medical Science (Research)
james_clifton@brown.edu
(401) 863-7095
Kareen L Coulombe
Assistant Professor of Engineering
kareen_coulombe@brown.edu
(401) 863-2318
Eric M Darling
Assistant Professor of Medical Science
eric_darling@brown.edu
(401) 863-6818
Nicolas L Fawzi
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
nicolas_fawzi@brown.edu
(401) 863-5232
Moses Goddard
Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
moses_goddard@brown.edu
(401) 241-0429
Chi-Ming Hai
Professor of Medical Science
chi-ming_hai@brown.edu
(401) 863-3288
Karen M Harnett
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
karen_harnett@brown.edu
Edward Hawrot
Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science
edward_hawrot@brown.edu
(401) 863-1034
Diane Hoffman-Kim
Associate Professor of Medical Science and Engineering
diane_hoffman-kim@brown.edu
(401) 863-9395
Diana M Horrigan
Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
diana_horrigan@brown.edu
(401) 863-5014
Donald C Jackson
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
donald_jackson@brown.edu
(401) 863-2373
Julie Kauer
Professor of Neuroscience
julie_kauer@brown.edu
(401) 863-9803
David J Livingston
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
david_livingston@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Donald J Marsh
Professor Emeritus of Medical Science
donald_marsh@brown.edu
(401) 863-1619
John Marshall
Professor of Medical Science
john_marshall@brown.edu
(401) 863-2574
Edith Mathiowitz
Professor of Engineering
edith_mathiowitz@brown.edu
(401) 863-1358
Stefan McDonough
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
stefan_mcdonough@brown.edu
(401) 313-6554
Jeffrey R Morgan
Professor of Medical Science
jeffrey_morgan@brown.edu
(401) 863-9879
Elena Oancea
Assistant Professor of Medical Science
elena_oancea@brown.edu
(401) 863-6116
Mahasin Osman
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
mahasin_osman@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Wolfgang Peti
Associate Professor of Chemistry
wolfgang_peti@brown.edu
(401) 863-6084
Jacquelyn Y Schell
Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (Research)
jacquelyn_schell@brown.edu
(401) 863-5427
Jeffrey R Scott
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
jeffrey_scott@brown.edu
(401) 825-8542
Anita Shukla
Assistant Professor of Engineering
anita_shukla@brown.edu
(401) 863-5719
Solomon Steiner
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
solomon_steiner@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Anubhav Tripathi
Director of Biomedical Engineering
anubhav_tripathi@brown.edu
(401) 863-3063
Kenneth Uhnak
Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
kenneth_uhnak@brown.edu
(401) 863-1596
Ian Y Wong
Assistant Professor of Engineering
ian_wong@brown.edu
(401) 863-5718
Beth A Zielinski-Habershaw
Senior Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
beth_anne_zielinski@brown.edu
(401) 863-2946
Anita L Zimmerman
Vice Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
anita_zimmerman@brown.edu
(401) 863-2224

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory