Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

 
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

Guided by a mission to apply insight gained from scientific inquiry to advance the treatment of illness and injury, faculty research interests within the Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology (MPPB) are diverse and include molecular and structural pharmacology; the molecular and cellular basis for drug addiction; cellular and intracellular signaling in cancer and neurodegeneration; macromolecular structure; cellular, comparative, and organ systems physiology; biomaterials; organ replacement, tissue engineering, gene therapy, and regenerative medicine. Research objectives are translated into innovation by faculty with extensive experience in the biotechnology and biomedical device industry.
The Department's 14 faculty members support graduate, medical, and postdoctoral education within an interdisciplinary framework of training programs in classical theory and newly emerging areas of biomedical sciences. Doctoral degree programs are offered in three programmatic tracks.

›View Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Agarwal, Kailash Professor Emeritus Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biotechnology Kailash_Agarwal@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1603
Bakhru, Sasha Adjunct Assistant Professor Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Sasha_Bakhru@brown.edu
+1 401 863 3171
Bowen, Wayne Dept. Chair, Professor of Biology, Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Wayne_Bowen@brown.edu
+1 401 863 3253
Bready, Barrett Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Barrett_Bready@brown.edu
+1 401 454 4706
Burke, Kathleen Research Associate in Mole Pharm, Phys & Biotech Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
+1 401 863 6127
Chalivendra, Vijaya Visiting Associate Professor in Mole Pharm Phys Biotech Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Vijaya_Chalivendra@brown.edu
+1 401 863 9419
Chu, Shih-hsi Professor Emeritus (Research) Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biotechnology Shih-Hsi_Chu@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8609
Ciombor, Deborah Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Orthopaedics; Molecular Pharmacolgy, Physiology & Biotechnology Deborah_Ciombor@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5331
Clifton, James Assistant Professor of Medical Science (Research) Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology James_Clifton@brown.edu
Connors, Christopher Research Associate Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Christopher_Connors@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6109
Darling, Eric Assistant Professor of Medical Science Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Eric_Darling@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6818
Dowben, Robert Adjunct Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biotechnology Robert_Dowben@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 7369
Downing-Park, Jeannette Senior Research Assistant Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Jeannette_Downing-Park@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1012
Furtado, Stacia Investigator in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Stacia_Furtado@brown.edu
+1 401 863 3171
Gajjeraman, Sivakumar Senior Research Associate Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Sivakumar_Gajjeraman@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6109
Garcia, Dioscaris Research Associate in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Dioscaris_Garcia@brown.edu
401-863-2345
Goddard, Moses Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology (Research) Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Moses_Goddard@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1211
Gracia-Ahufinger, Irene Visiting Scientist in McB Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Irene_Gracia-Ahufinger@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1654
Hai, Chi-Ming Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Chi-Ming_Hai@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 3288
Hawrot, Edward Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Edward_Hawrot@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1034
Hoffman-Kim, Diane Associate Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Diane_Hoffman-Kim@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 9395
Hoppin, Frederic Professor Emeritus of Medicine Medicine Frederic_Hoppin_Jr@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2608
Iampietro, Mark Visiting Scientist in Mppb Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
+1 508 740 5821
Jackson, Donald Professor Emeritus of Medical Science Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Donald_Jackson@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2373
Jacob, Jules Serge Visiting Scientist Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Jules_Serge_Jacob@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 3171
Johanson, Conrad Professor Emeritus of Neurosurgery Neurosurgery Conrad_Johanson@Brown.EDU
+1 401 885 2231
Kauer, Julie Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Julie_Kauer@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 9803
Kim, Min Visiting Professor of Molecular Pharmacology Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Min_Kim@brown.edu
Lavin, Danya Visiting Scientist Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology dlavin@mit.edu
(413) 478-1364
Livingston, David Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology David_Livingston@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Marsh, Donald Dean Emeritus and Professor of Medical Science (Research) Medical Affairs and Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology Donald_Marsh@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1619
Marshall, John Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology John_Marshall@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2574
Mathiowitz, Edith Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Edith_Mathiowitz@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1358
Miech, Ralph Associate Professor Emeritus Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Ralph_Miech@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 3115
Migani, Paolo Visiting Scientist of Molecular Pharm, Phys & Biotec Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Paolo_Migani@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1429
Morgan, Jeffrey Professor of Medical Science and Engineering CoDirector Center for Biomedical Engineering Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Jeffrey_Morgan@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 9879
Oancea, Elena Assistant Professor of Medical Science Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Elena_Oancea@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6116
Osman, Mahasin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology Physio Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Mahasin_Osman@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Parang, Keykavous Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
+1 401 874 4471
Peti, Wolfgang Associate Professor of Medical Science Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Wolfgang_Peti@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6084
Polter, Abigail Research Associate in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
+1 401 863 1000
Povar, Morris Leon Professor Emeritus Animal Care Facility
+1 401 863 3223
Sanders, Tanya Instructor in Molecular, Pharm, Phy, & Bio Tech (Research) Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Tanya_Sanders@brown.edu
Scott, Jeffrey Adjunct Associate Professor Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology jeffrey_scott@brown.edu
(401) 825-8542
Sobieraj, Andrea Jeanne Manager, Physiology Courses Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
+1 401 863 1265
Steiner, Solomon Adjunct Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology Department of Moleculary Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology sol@steinerventures.com
401-863-2345
Stewart, Babette Taylor Lecturer Emerita Medical Affairs - PLME/MEP Office
Uhnak, Kenneth Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology kuhnak@mail.uri.edu
+1 401 863 1596
Zielinski, Beth Anne Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Beth_Anne_Zielinski@brown.edu
+1 401 863 7688
Zimmerman, Anita L. Professor and Vice Chair Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Anita_Zimmerman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2224