Fellowships

Diagnostic Imaging

Body Imaging and Intervention
1 year
Program Director William Mayo-Smith, MD
wmayo-smith@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Christine Asmus
Coordinator Email: casmus@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2133
Breast Imaging
1 year
Program Director Mary Hillstrom, MD
mary_hillstrom@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Christine Asmus
Coordinator Email: casmus@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2133
Vascular and Interventional Radiology
1 year
Program Director Sun Ho Ahn, MD
sahn@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Christine Asmus
Coordinator Email: casmus@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2133

Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medical Service
2 years
Program Director Kenneth Williams, MD
kenneth_williams@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Wendy Wesley
Coordinator Email: wwesley@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2739
Emergency Ultrasound
1 year
Program Director Otto Liebmann, MD
otto@brown.edu
Phone: 401-444-5451
Global Emergency Medicine
2 years
Program Director Adam Levine, MD, MPH
alevine1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Wendy Wesley
Coordinator Email: wwesley@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2739
Injury Prevention
1-2 years
Program Director Michael Mello, MD
michael_mello_md@brown edu
Medical Education Research
1-2 years
Program Director Brian Clyne, MD
bclyne@lifespan.org
Medical Simulation
1 year
Program Director Leo Kobayashi, MD
lkobayashi@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Jennifer Grilo-Taveira
Coordinator Email: jtaveira1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6237
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
3 years
Program Director Elizabeth Jacobs, MD
elizabeth_jacobs@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Robin Desmarais
Coordinator Email: rdesmarais@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6680
Sex and Gender in Emergency Medicine
2 years
Program Director Esther Choo, MD, MPH
esther_choo@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Wendy Wesley
Coordinator Email: wwesley@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-2739

Family Medicine

Maternal and Child Health
1-2 years
Program Director Susanna Magee, MD, MPH
susanna_magee_md@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith, MBA
Coordinator Email: elizabeth_smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: 401-729-2249
Sports Medicine (Primary Care)
1 year
Program Director Jeffrey Manning, MD, CAQSM
jeffrey_manning@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith, MBA
Coordinator Email: elizabeth_smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: 401-729-2249

Medicine

Addiction Medicine
2 years
Program Director Peter Friedmann, MD, MPH
peter_friedmann@brown.edu
Phone: 401-444-4741
Adult/Pediatric Infectious Disease Combined
4 years
Program Director Karen Tashima, MD
karen_tashima@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elaine DiLorenzo
Coordinator Email: ediLorenzo@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-793-4765
Cardiovascular Disease
3 years
Program Director James Arrighi MD
jarrighi@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Jane Freer
Coordinator Email: jfreer@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8041
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
1 year
Program Director Peem Lorvidhaya, MD
plorvidhaya@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Jane Freer
Coordinator Email: jfreer@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8041
Critical Care Medicine
2 years
Program Director Gerardo Carino, MD, PhD
gcarino@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Phynita Chance
Coordinator Email: pchance@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-793-4507
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
2 years
Program Director Geetha Gopalakrishnan, MD
ggopala@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Jane Conti-Dutko
Coordinator Email: jconti@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-3420
Gastroenterology
3 years
Program Director Steven Moss, MD
steven_moss@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathy Poland
Coordinator Email: kpoland@Lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5031
Geriatric Medicine
1 year
Program Director Aman Nanda, MD
aman_nanda@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Dora Bethel
Coordinator Email: dbethel@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5248
Geriatrics (Advanced)
1-2 years
Program Director Aman Nanda, MD
aman_nanda@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Dora Bethel
Coordinator Email: dbethel@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5248
Hematology/Oncology
3 years
Program Director Humera Khurshid, MD
hkhurshid@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Dale Booth
Coordinator Email: dbooth2@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-9375
Hospice and Palliative Medicine
1 year
Program Director Edward Martin, MD, MPH
edward_martin_1@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Dora Bethel
Coordinator Email: dbethel@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5248
Infectious Diseases (Adult)
2 years
Program Director Karen Tashima, MD
karen_tashima@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elaine DiLorenzo
Coordinator Email: ediLorenzo@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-793-4765
Interventional Cardiology
1 year
Program Director J Dawn Abbott. MD
jabbott@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Arlene Grant
Coordinator Email: agrant@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5382
Nephrology
2 years
Program Director J Gary Abuelo, MD
j_abuelo@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Charlene McGloin
Coordinator Email: cmcgloin@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5033
Obstetric Medicine & Consultative Services
1-2 years
Program Director Kenneth Chen, MD
kechen@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Francoise Niang
Coordinator Email: fniang@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41134
Preventive Cardiology
1-2 years
Program Director Wen-Chih Wu, MD
wen-chih_wu@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Debora McAuliffe
Coordinator Email: debora.mcauliffe@va.gov
Phone: 401-457-3063
Pulmonary Diseases/Critical Care Medicine
3 years
Program Director Nicholas Ward, MD
nicholas_ward@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Charleen Pysz
Coordinator Email: cpysz@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8410
Rheumatology
2 years
Program Director Edward Lally, MD
edward_lally@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kendra Mays
Coordinator Email: kmays@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6120
Structural Heart Disease
1 year
Program Director J Dawn Abbott, MD
jabbott@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Arlene Grant
Coordinator Email: agrant@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5382
Vascular and Endovascular Medicine
2 years
Program Director Peter Soukas. MD
peter_soukas@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Teresa Gadouas
Coordinator Email: tgadouas@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-793-4102

Neurology

Clinical Neurophysiology
1 year
Program Director Andrew Blum, MD, PhD
ablum@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Barbara O'Rourke
Coordinator Email: borourke1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6183
Vascular Neurology
2 years
Program Director Brian Silver, MD
bsilver@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8806

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Breast Disease
1 year
Program Director Jennifer Gass, MD
jgass@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Debra Fleming
Coordinator Email: dfleming@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x48752
Female Pelvic & Reconstructive Surgery (Urogynecology)
3 years
Program Director Charles Rardin, MD
crardin@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Fatima Moore
Coordinator Email: emoore@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x8763
Gynecologic Oncology
3 years
Program Director Skip Granai, MD
sgranai@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Deb Fleming
Coordinator Email: dfleming@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x48752
Maternal Fetal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Barbara O'Brien
bmobrien@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Tracey Conti
Coordinator Email: tconti@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x47457
Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility (REI)
3 years
Program Director John Buster, MD
john_buster@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Sherri Quental
Coordinator Email: squental@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x48467

Orthopaedics

Foot & Ankle Reconstruction
1 year
Program Director Brad Blankenhorn, MD
brad_blankenhorn@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Trisha Laliberte
Phone: 401-330-1430
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery
1 year
Program Director Edward Akelman MD
edward_akelman@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Robin Morin
Phone: 401-457-2190
Orthopaedic Spine Surgery
1 year
Program Director Mark Palumbo, MD
mark_palumbo_md@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Lisa Dumont
Phone: 401-457-1595
Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
1 year
Program Director Paul Fadale, MD
paul_fadale@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Sonia Castle
Phone: 401-457-1538
Orthopaedic Trauma
1 year
Program Director Christopher Born, MD
christopher_born@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Joann Mead
Coordinator Email: jmead@universityorthopedics.com
Phone: 401-457-1562
Pediatric Orthopaedics
1 year
Program Director Craig Eberson, MD
ceberson@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Dot Adalio
Phone: 401-457-1550
Shoulder and Elbow Surgery
1 year
Program Director Andrew Green, MD
andrew_green_md@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Audrey Bell
Coordinator Email: abell@universityorthopedics.com
Phone: 401-457-1567

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Gastrointestional Pathology
1 year
Program Director Murray Resnick, MD, PhD
mresnick@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Robin Kiernan
Coordinator Email: rkiernan@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5057
Neuropathology
2 years
Program Director Edward Stopa, MD
estopa@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Robin Kiernan
Coordinator Email: rkiernan@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5057
Pediatric Pathology (Developmental & Pediatric)
1 year
Program Director Fusun Gundogan, MD
fgundogan@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Susan Healey
Coordinator Email: shealey@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41148
Stuart C Lauchlan Fellowship in Women's Pathology & Cytology
1-2 years
Program Director C James Sung, MD
jsung@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Susan Healey
Coordinator Email: shealey@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x1148
Surgical Pathology
1 year
Program Director Evgeny Yakirevich, MD, DSc
eyakirevich@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Angel Crouse
Coordinator Email: acrouse@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5057

Pediatrics

Child Abuse Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Christine Barron, MD
christine_barron@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Maria Xheladini
Coordinator Email: mxheladini@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-7168
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Pamela High, MD
pamela_high@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Geralyn Hafey
Coordinator Email: ghafey@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5440
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Barbara Stonestreet, MD
barbara_stonestreet@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Christine Rockwell
Coordinator Email: crockwell@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x47442
Pediatric Endocrinology and Metabolism
3 years
Program Director Charlotte Boney, MD
charlotte_boney@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Lisa Ulmschneider
Coordinator Email: lulmschneider@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8256
Pediatric Gastroenterology
3 years
Program Director Carolina Cerezo, MD
ccerezo@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Christy Angevine
Coordinator Email: cangevine@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-4917
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
3 years
Program Director Jennifer Welch, MD
jwelch@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Lori Moniz
Coordinator Email: lmoniz@Lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5171
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
3 years
Program Director Penelope Dennehy. MD
penelope_dennehy@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathryn Wilson
Coordinator Email: kwilson7@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8360

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
2 years
Program Director Jeffrey Hunt, MD
jeffrey_hunt@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Marsha Spirito
Coordinator Email: mspirito@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-3762
Clinical Psychology Training Program
1 year
Program Director Elizabeth McQuaid, MD
elizabeth_mcquaid@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kelly Griffin
Coordinator Email: predoc_training@brown.edu
Phone: 401-444-1929
Forensic Psychiatry
1 year
Program Director Warren Myers, MD
wmyers@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Kimberly Sousa
Coordinator Email: ksousa1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8539
Geriatric Psychiatry
1-2 years
Program Director Robert Kohn, MD
robert_kohn@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Ema Costa
Coordinator Email: ecosta@butler.org
Phone: 401-455-6421
Women's Mental Health
1 year
Program Director Neha Hudepohl, MD
neha_hudepohl@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Francoise Niang
Coordinator Email: fniang@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41134

Surgery

Advanced Laproscopic Surgery
1 year
Program Director Steve Migliore, MD
stephen_migliori_md@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Leslie Cabana
Coordinator Email: lcabana@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-0369
Colon & Rectal Surgery
1 year
Program Director Nishit Shah, MBBS
nishit_shah@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Leslie Cabana
Coordinator Email: lcabana@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-0369
Minimally Invasive Urological Surgery
2 years
Program Director Gyan Pareek, MD
gyan_pareek@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Pat Pollitt
Coordinator Email: ppollitt@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8570
Pediatric Surgery
2 years
Program Director Thomas Tracy,MD
thomas_tracy@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Joan Petteruti
Coordinator Email: jpetteruti@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-7605
Surgery Critical Care
1 year
Program Director Charles Adams MD
charles_adams@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Leslie Cabana
Coordinator Email: lcabana@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-0369