Residencies

Dermatology

Dermatology
3 years
Program Director John Kawaoka MD
john_kawaoka@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Karen Medici
Coordinator Email: kmedici@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-7139

Diagnostic Imaging

Diagnostic Radiology
4 years
Program Director Martha Mainiero MD
mmainiero@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Gayle Pascetta, interim
Coordinator Email: gpascetta@lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 444-5184

Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine
4 years
Program Director Jessica L. Smith, MD, FACEP
jessicasmith@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: TBD
Coordinator Email: emresidency@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6489

Family Medicine

Family Medicine
3 years
Program Director Melissa Nothnagle, MD, MS
Melissa_Nothnagle@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Stacie Demarais
Coordinator Email: stacie_demarais@brown.edu

Medicine

Categorical Internal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Eleanor M. Summerhill MD
Eleanor_Summerhill_MD@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Ruth Raposo
Coordinator Email: im@mhri.org
Phone: 729-2221
Combined Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
4 years
Program Director Suzanne McLaughlin MD
smclaughlin1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Marilyn DaFonseca
Coordinator Email: Mdafonseca@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4393
Rhode Island Hospital Categorical Internal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Dominick Tammaro MD
Dominick_Tammaro@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Alex Meyer
Coordinator Email: imrp_rih@brown.edu
Phone: 444-5127
Rhode Island Hospital General Internal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Kelly McGarry MD
kmcgarry@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Alex Meyer
Coordinator Email: imrp_rih@brown.edu
Phone: 444-5127

Neurology

Combined Neurology/Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director Stephen Salloway MD
Stephen_Salloway@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Barbara O'Rourke
Coordinator Email: borourke1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6183
Neurology
3 years
Program Director Andrew Blum MD, PhD
Andrew_Blum@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Barbara O'Rourke
Coordinator Email: borouke1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6183

Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery
7 years
Program Director Curtis Doberstein MD
Curtis_Doberstein@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Roselee Rego
Coordinator Email: RRego@Lifespan.org
Phone: 490-4161

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
4 years
Program Director Gary Frishman MD
Gary_Frishman@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Julie Mitchell
Coordinator Email: jmitchell@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x1845

Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery
5 years
Program Director Christopher DiGiovanni MD
Christopher_DiGiovanni@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Suzanne Swanson
Coordinator Email: SSwanson@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4030

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

(Anatomic and Clinical) Pathology
4 years
Program Director Li Juan Wang MD, PhD
Lijuan_Wang_MD@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Angel Crouse
Coordinator Email: acrouse@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5057

Pediatrics

Combined Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
4 years
Program Director Suzanne McLaughlin MD
smclaughlin1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Marilyn DaFonseca
Coordinator Email: Mdafonseca@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4393
Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Adam Pallant MD
apallant@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Donna Glittone
Coordinator Email: dglittone@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8805
Triple Board Program for Combined Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director Jeffrey Hunt MD
Jeffrey_Hunt@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Marsha Spirito
Coordinator Email: mspirito@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-3762

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
2 years
Program Director Jeffrey Hunt MD
Jeffrey_Hunt@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Marsha Spirito
Coordinator Email: mspirito@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-3762
Combined Neurology/Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director Stephen Salloway MD
Stephen_Salloway@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Barbara O'Rourke
Coordinator Email: borourke1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6183
General Psychiatry
4 years
Program Director Jane Eisen MD
Jane_Eisen@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Roberta Swanson
Coordinator Email: roberta_swanson@brown.edu
Phone: 455-6375
Triple Board Program for Combined Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director Jeffrey Hunt MD
Jeffrey_Hunt@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Marsha Spirito
Coordinator Email: mspirito@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-3762

Radiation Oncology

Medical Physics
2 years
Program Director Edward Sternick, PhD
Edward_Sternick@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Ellie Markham
Coordinator Email: emarkham@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Phone: 617-636-6175

Surgery

Colon Rectal Surgery
1 year
Program Director Thomas Cataldo MD
tcataldo@usasurg.org
Coordinator Name: Phoebe Curley, RN
Coordinator Email: fcurley@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-3747
General Dental Practice
1 year
Program Director Christine Ramalho DMD
Coordinator Name: Donna Tetreault
Coordinator Email: dtetreault@lifepsan.org
Phone: 444-7195
General Surgery
5 s years
Program Director David T. Harrington MD
David_Harrington@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Pam Richardson
Coordinator Email: prichardson@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5180
Ophthalmology
3 years
Program Director Paul Botelho MD
Paul_Botelho@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Grace Gomes
Coordinator Email: ggomes1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4669
Plastic Surgery
3 years
Program Director Lee Edstrom MD
Lee_Edstrom@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Becky LaDuke
Coordinator Email: bladuke@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4188
Urology
4 years
Program Director Anthony Caldamone MD
Anthony_Caldamone@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Carol Simmons
Coordinator Email: CSimmons1@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5795