Residencies

Dermatology

Dermatology
3 years
Program Director John Kawaoka, MD
john_kawaoka@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Karen Medici
Coordinator Email: kmedici@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-7139

Diagnostic Imaging

Diagnostic Radiology
4 years
Program Director Martha Mainiero, MD
mmainiero@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Jill Raczelowski
Coordinator Email: jraczelowski@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8809

Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine
4 years
Program Director Jessica L. Smith, MD, FACEP
jessicasmith@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Laura Hebert
Coordinator Email: emresidency@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6489

Family Medicine

Family Medicine
3 years
Program Director Melissa Nothnagle, MD, MSc
melissa_nothnagle@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Jeanne Iavarone
Coordinator Email: jiavarone@carene.org
Phone: 401-729-2235

Medicine

Internal Medicine (RIH)
3 years
Program Director Dominick Tammaro, MD
dominick_tammaro@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Alex Mayer
Coordinator Email: imrp_rih@brown.edu
Phone: 401-444-5127
Internal Medicine (MHRI)
3 years
Program Director Eleanor M. Summerhill, MD
eleanor_summerhill_md@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Ruth Raposo
Coordinator Email: rraposo@carene.org
Phone: 401-729-2221
Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
4 years
Program Director Suzanne McLaughlin, MD
smclaughlin1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Donna Glittone
Coordinator Email: dglittone@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8805

Neurology

Combined Residency in Neurology and Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director W Curt LaFrance, MD, MPH
william_lafrance_jr@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Neelum Wong
Coordinator Email: nwong@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6183
Neurology
3 years
Program Director Michelle Mellion, MD
mmellion1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Barbara O'Rourke
Coordinator Email: borourke1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-6183

Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery
7 years
Program Director Curtis Doberstein, MD
cdoberstein@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Roselee Rego
Coordinator Email: rrego@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-490-4161

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
4 years
Program Director Gary Frishman, MD
gfrishman@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Julie Mitchell
Coordinator Email: jmitchell@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 x1845

Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery
5 years
Program Director Craig P. Eberson, MD
craig_p_eberson@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Suzanne Swanson
Coordinator Email: sswanson@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-4030

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Pathology (Anatomic and Clinical Pathology)
4 years
Program Director Diana Treaba, MD
dtreaba@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Robin Kiernan
Coordinator Email: rkiernan@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5057

Pediatrics

Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
4 years
Program Director Suzanne McLaughlin, MD
smclaughlin1@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Donna Glittone
Coordinator Email: dglittone@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8805
Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Adam Pallant, MD
apallant@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Donna Glittone
Coordinator Email: dglittone@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-8805

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Combined Residency in Neurology and Psychiatry
5 years
Program Director W Curt LaFrance, MD, MPH
william_lafrance_jr@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Neelum Wong
Coordinator Email: nwong@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6183
General Psychiatry
4 years
Program Director Jane Eisen, MD
jane_eisen@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Roberta Swanson
Coordinator Email: roberta_swanson@brown.edu
Phone: 401-455-6375
Pediatrics, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry (Triple Board)
5 years
Program Director Jeffrey Hunt, MD
jhunt@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Marsha Spirito
Coordinator Email: mspirito@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-3762

Radiation Oncology

Medical Physics
2 years
Program Director Edward Sternick, PhD
esternick@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Crys Draconi
Coordinator Email: cdraconi@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Phone: 617-636-6175

Surgery

General Surgery
5 years
Program Director David T. Harrington, MD
david_harrington@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Pam Richardson
Coordinator Email: prichardson@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5180
Ophthalmology
3 years
Program Director Paul Botelho, MD
paul_botelho@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Grace Gomes
Coordinator Email: ggomes1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-4669
Plastic Surgery
3 years
Program Director Lee Edstrom, MD
ledstrom@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Becky LaDuke
Coordinator Email: rladuke@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-4188
Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
3 years
Coordinator Name: Gail Goes
Coordinator Email: ggoes@carene.org
Phone: 401-729-2977
Urology
4 years
Program Director Anthony Caldamone, MD
anthony_caldamone@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Carol Simmons
Coordinator Email: csimmons1@lifespan.org
Phone: 401-444-5795