Regular Faculty

Regular Faculty Directory

Click on a faculty member's name to access their full profile. For a complete list of Biomed Faculty visit the Divisional Faculty Directory website.


Wayne Bowen
MPPB Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 391
Office: 401-863-3253 
Wayne_Bowen@Brown.edu 


Eric Darling
Assistant Professor of 
Medical Science, Orthopaedics,
and Engineering
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 397
Office: 401-863-6818
Lab: 401-863-863-6807
Darling Lab Website
Eric_Darling@Brown.edu

Nicolas Fawzi
Assistant Professor of Medical Science
Box G-E3
70 Ship Street Room 129
Office: 401-863-5232
Lab: 401-863-6127
Nicolas_Fawzi@Brown.edu


Chi-Ming Hai
Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 316A
Office: 401-863-3288
Lab: 401-863-3689
Chi-Ming_Hai@Brown.edu


Edward Hawrot
Associate Dean for the Program in Biology
Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science
Box G-E3
Laboratories for Molecular Medicine Room 336
Office: 401-863-1034
Lab: 401-863-1357
Lab: 401-863-7679
Edward_Hawrot@Brown.edu

Diana Horrigan
Lecturer
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 485
Office: 401-863-5014


Diane Hoffman-Kim
Associate Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 387
Office: 401-863-9395
Lab: 401-863-3125
Hoffman-Kim Lab Website
Diane_Hoffman-Kim@brown.edu


Julie Kauer
Professor
Box G-E3
BioMed Center Room 487
Office: 401-863-9803
Lab: 401-863-1012
Julie_Kauer@Brown.edu


John Marshall
Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 489
Office: 401-863-2574
Lab: 401-863-1429
John_Marshall@Brown.edu


Edith Mathiowitz
Biotechnology Graduate Program Director
Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 385
Office: 401-863-1358
Lab: 401-863-3171
Edith_Mathiowitz@Brown.edu

Jeffrey Morgan
Engineering Co-Director Center for BME
Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 399
Office: 401-863-9879
Lab: 401-863-9419
Jeffrey_Morgan@Brown.edu

Elena Oancea
Assistant Professor of Medical Science
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 328C
Office: 401-863-6116
Lab: 401-863-6315
Elena_Oancea@Brown.edu
Wolfgang Peti
Associate Professor of Medical Science
Box G-E3
Laboratories for Molecular Medicine Room 125
Office: 401-863-
6084
Lab: 401-863-6109 (LMM Rm 145)
Lab: 401-863-9497 (LMM Rm 116)
Peti Lab Website
Wolfgang_Peti@Brown.edu
Beth Anne Zielinski-Habershaw
Senior Lecturer
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 491
Office: 401-863-2946
Beth_Anne_Zielinski@Brown.edu

Anita Zimmerman
MPPB Department Vice Chair
MPP Graduate Program Director
Professor
Box G-B3
BioMed Center Room 311A
Office: 401-863-2224
Lab: 401-863-3015
Anita_Zimmerman@Brown.edu