Brown University SealBrown University

Health Disparities and Culture

The research of the following BSS faculty has an emphasis on health disparities and culture:

Belinda Borrelli
Professor (Research) 
Belinda_Borrelli@brown.edu

Brian Borsari
Associate Professor (Research)
Brian_Borsari@brown.edu

Michael Carey
Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Michael_Carey@brown.edu

Kim Gans
Professor
Kim_Gans@brown.edu

Medeva Ghee
Teaching Associate
Medeva_Ghee@brown.edu

Abigail Harrison
Assistant Professor (Research)
Abigail_Harrison@brown.edu

Lynn Hernandez
Assistant Professor (Research)
Lynn_Hernandez@brown.edu

Christopher Kahler
Professor
Christopher_Kahler@brown.edu

Akilah Dulin Keita
Assistant Professor
Akilah_Dulin_Keita@brown.edu

Caroline Kuo
Assistant Professor (Research)
Caroline_Kuo@Brown.edu

Don Operario
Associate Professor
Don_Operario@brown.edu

Rochelle Rosen 
Assistant Professor (Research) 
Rochelle_Rosen@brown.edu

Nichea Spillane
Assistant Professor (Research) 
Nichea_Spillane@brown.edu

Jennifer Tidey
Associate Professor (Research)  
Jennifer_Tidey@Brown.edu