Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Matthew J. Mimiaga, ScD, MPH
Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences and Epidemiology (tenured)
Director, Institute for Community Health Promotion 
View research profile
Matthew_Mimiaga@Brown.edu

Katie B. Biello, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences 
View research profile
Katie_Biello@Brown.edu

Akilah Dulin Keita, PhD
Assistant Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Akilah_Dulin_Keita@Brown.edu

Amy Nunn, ScD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Research)
View research profile
Amy_Nunn@Brown.edu

Patricia Markham Risica, DrPH, RD
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology (Research)
View research profile
Patricia_Risica@Brown.edu

David M. Williams, PhD
Assistant Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences
View research profile
David_M_Williams@Brown.edu

Kim M. Gans, PhD, MPH, LDN
Adjunct Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences
View research profile
Kim_Gans@Brown.edu

Bess H. Marcus, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences
View research profile
Bess_Marcus@Brown.edu

 

Staff

Ayala-Heredia, Viveka
Research Assistant
Viveka_Ayala-Heredia@Brown.edu

Bridges, Shirley
Interviewer/Data Assistant
Shirley_Bridges@Brown.edu

Castillo, Hilda
Field Coordinator
Hilda_Castillo@Brown.edu

Collins, Erica
Health Communications & Production Coordinator
Erica_Collins@Brown.edu

Dionne, Laura
Data Manager
Laura_Dionne@Brown.edu

Gorham, Gemma
Project Director
Gemma_Gorham@Brown.edu

Harvey, Julia
Program Coordinator
Julia_Harvey@Brown.edu

Holloway, Frederick
Research Assistant
Frederick_Holloway@Brown.edu

Mello, Jennifer
Statistical Programmer
Jennifer_Mello@Brown.edu

Middler, Reese
Field Coordinator
Reese_Middler@Brown.edu

Palomo, Vanessa
Intervention Coordinator
Vanessa_Palomo@Brown.edu

Reyes, Redentora
Data Assistant/Interviewer
Redentora_Reyes@Brown.edu

Strolla, Leslie
Manager of Finance & Administration
Leslie_Strolla@Brown.edu

Towey, Caitlin
Research Project Coordinator
Caitlin_Towey@Brown.edu