Faculty

Faculty

Stephen Bush

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Stephen_Bush@brown.edu

Mark Cladis

Brooke Russell Astor Professor of Humanities 
Mark_Cladis@brown.edu 

Nicola Denzey-Lewis

Visiting Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Nicola_Denzey@brown.edu 

Susan Ashbrook Harvey

Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence, Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of Religious Studies and Chair of Religious Studies
Susan_Harvey@brown.edu 

Nancy Khalek

William A. Dyer Jr. Assistant Professor of Humanities
Nancy_Khalek@brown.edu 

Thomas Lewis

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Thomas_Lewis@brown.edu

Paul Nahme

Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies & 
Religious Studies
Paul_Nahme@brown.edu 

 

Elayne Oliphant

Post-doctoral Fellow 
Elayne_Oliphant@brown.edu 

Saul Olyan

Director of the Program in Judaic Studies, the Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies

Saul_Olyan@brown.edu 

Harold Roth

Professor of Religious Studies and East Asian Studies and Director of the Contemplative Studies Initiative
Harold_Roth@brown.edu 

Michael Satlow

Professor of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
Michael_Satlow@brown.edu 

Janine Sawada

Professor of Religious Studies and East Asian Studies
Janine_Sawada@brown.edu

Daniel Vaca

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Daniel_Vaca@brown.edu 

Andre Willis

Assitant Professor of Religious Studies
Andre_Willis@brown.edu