Faculty

Faculty

Stephen Bush

Manning Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Shirely Miller House, Rm 301; 863-3397
Stephen_Bush@brown.edu

Mark Cladis

Department Chair and 
Brooke Russell Astor Professor of Humanities 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 104; 863-3106
Mark_Cladis@brown.edu 

Susan Ashbrook Harvey

Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence, Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of Religious Studies 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 304; 863-3572
Susan_Harvey@brown.edu 

Nancy Khalek

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 205; 863-3569
Nancy_Khalek@brown.edu 

Thomas Lewis

Professor of Religious Studies 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 202; 863-3571
Thomas_Lewis@brown.edu

Paul Nahme

Dorot Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies and Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 301; 863-2262
Paul_Nahme@brown.edu 

 

Saul Olyan

Director of the Program in Judaic Studies, the Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 303; 863-7565
Saul_Olyan@brown.edu 

Harold Roth

Professor of Religious Studies and Director of the Contemplative Studies Initiative
Shirley Miller House, Rm 204; 863-1956
Harold_Roth@brown.edu 

Michael Satlow

Professor of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 202; 863-3911
Michael_Satlow@brown.edu 

Janine Sawada

Director of Graduate Studies and
Professor of Religious Studies 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 107; 863-3567
Janine_Sawada@brown.edu

Daniel Vaca

Director of Undergraduate Studies and
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 302; 863-5819
Daniel_Vaca@brown.edu 

Andre Willis

Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 305; 863-3107
Andre_Willis@brown.edu