People

Director of the Program in Renaissance and Early Modern Studies, 2013-2016
Harold Cook

Professor of History
Box N, Brown University, Providence, RI 02912-N
Harold_Cook@brown.edu
(401) 863-2956

Academic Program Manager
Maria Sokolova

Maria_Sokolova@brown.edu Box 1905, Providence, RI 02912-1905
(401) 863-1994

Core Resource Faculty listed by Department

Classics

Johanna Hanink

Assistant Professor of Classics
Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu

Andrew Laird

Classics
Andrew_Laird@brown.edu

Jay Reed

Professor of Classics
Joseph_Reed@brown.edu

Comparative Literature

Kenneth Haynes

Professor of Comparative Literature and Classics
Kenneth_Haynes@brown.edu

Stephanie Merrim

Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
Stephanie_Merrim@brown.edu

Elias Muhanna

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Elias_Muhanna@brown.edu

Karen Newman

Owen Walker Professor of Humanities and Professor of Comparative Literature and English
Karen_Newman@brown.edu

Peter Saval 

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Peter_Saval@brown.edu

Dean of the College

Christopher Dennis

Deputy Dean of the College
Christopher_Dennis@brown.edu

English

James Kuzner

Assistant Professor of English
James_Kuzner@brown.edu

Melinda Alliker Rabb

Professor of English
Melinda_Rabb@brown.edu

Richard Rambuss

Professor of English
Richard_Rambuss@brown.edu

French Studies

Virginia Krause

Associate Professor of French Studies
Virginia_Krause@brown.edu

Pierre Saint-Amand

Francis Wayland Professor, Professor of French Studies and Comparative Literature
Pierre_Saint-Amand@brown.edu

Lewis C. Seifert

Professor of French Studies
Lewis_Seifert@brown.edu

Hispanic Studies

Laura Bass

Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies,
Associate Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Laura_Bass@brown.edu

History

Caroline Castiglione

Associate Professor of Italian Studies
Caroline_Castiglione@brown.edu

Harold (Hal) Cook

Professor of History
Harold_Cook@brown.edu

Robert Douglas Cope

Associate Professor of History
Robert_Cope@brown.edu

Tim Harris

Munro-Goodwin-Wilkinson Professor in European History
Tim_Harris@brown.edu

Jeremy Mumford

Lecturer in History
Jeremy_Mumford@brown.edu

Tara Nummedal

Associate Professor of History
Tara_Nummedal@brown.edu

History of Art and Architecture

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu

Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Jeffrey_Muller@brown.edu

Italian Studies

Caroline Castiglione

Associate Professor of Italian Studies & History
Caroline_Castiglione@brown.edu

Ronald Martinez

Professor of Italian Studies
Ronald_Martinez@brown.edu

Massimo Riva

Professor of Italian Studies
Massimo_Riva@brown.edu

John Carter Brown Library

Neil Safier

Director of John Carter Brown Library
Neil_Saifier@brown.edu

Judaic Studies

Adam Teller

Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Adam_Teller@brown.edu

Library

William Monroe

Senior Scholarly Resources Librarian, Humanities
University Library
William_Monroe@brown.edu

Music

Louis Frederick Jodry

Senior Lecturer in Music and Director of Choral Activities
Fred_Jodry@brown.edu

Political Science

Jordan Branch

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Jordan_Branch@brown.edu

Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Roquinaldo Ferreira

Associate Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
Roquinaldo_Ferreira@brown.edu

Onesimo Almeida

Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
Onesimo_Almeida@brown.edu

Slavic Languages

Michal Oklot

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages
Michal_Oklot@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Coppélia Kahn

Professor Emerita of English
Coppelia_Kahn@brown.edu

Kay Dian Kriz

Professor Emerita of History of Art and Architecture
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Anthony Oldcorn

Professor Emeritus of Italian Studies
Anthony_Oldcorn@brown.edu

Michael C.J. Putnam

W. Duncan MacMillan II Professor Emeritus of Classics
Michael_Putnam@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty

Ourida Mostefai

Visiting Professor of Comparative Literature and French Studies
Ourida_Mostefai@brown.edu

Note to Faculty:
To edit your faculty research profile information, please go to research.brown.edu and click at the bottom where it says "Edit Faculty Profile".