People

People

 

Director of the Program in Renaissance and Early Modern Studies, 2013-2016
Harold Cook
Professor of History
Box N, Brown University, Providence, RI 02912-N
Harold_Cook@brown.edu
(401) 863-2956

Concentrator Advisor 2014-2015
Evelyn Lincoln
Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture and Italian Studies
Box 1855, Providence, RI 02912-1855
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
(401) 863-3349

Academic Program Manager
Maria Sokolova
Maria_Sokolova@brown.edu
Box 1905, Providence, RI 02912-1905
(401) 863-1994

 

Anthropology

Lina Fruzzetti

Royce Family Professor in Teaching Excellence and Professor of Anthropology
Lina_Fruzzetti@brown.edu

Classics

Johanna Hanink                                                                                                       Assistant Professor of Classics                                                          Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu

Comparative Literature

Kenneth Haynes

Professor of Comparative Literature and Classics
Kenneth_Haynes@brown.edu

Stephanie Merrim

Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
Stephanie_Merrim@brown.edu

Elias Muhanna

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Elias_Muhanna@brown.edu

Peter Saval 

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Peter_Saval@brown.edu

Karen Newman

Owen Walker Professor of Humanities and Professor of Comparative Literature and English
Karen_Newman@brown.edu

 

English

James Egan

Professor of English
James_Egan@Brown.EDU

Stephen Merriam Foley

Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
Stephen_Foley@Brown.EDU

Richard Rambuss

Professor of English
Richard_Rambuss@brown.edu

Philip Gould

Professor of English
Philip_Gould@Brown.EDU

James Kuzner

Assistant Professor of English
James_Kuzner@brown.edu

Melinda Alliker Rabb

Professor of English
Melinda_Rabb@Brown.EDU

French Studies

Virginia Krause

Associate Professor of French Studies
Virginia_Krause@Brown.EDU

Pierre Saint-Amand

Francis Wayland Professor, Professor of French Studies and Comparative Literature
Pierre_Saint-Amand@Brown.EDU

Lewis C. Seifert

Professor of French Studies
Lewis_Seifert@Brown.EDU

History

Robert Douglas Cope

Associate Professor of History
Robert_Cope@Brown.EDU

Harold Cook

Professor of History
Harold_Cook@brown.edu

Tim Harris

Munro-Goodwin-Wilkinson Professor in European History
Tim_Harris@Brown.EDU

Tara Nummedal

Associate Professor of History
Tara_Nummedal@Brown.EDU

History of Art and Architecture


Evelyn Lincoln

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu

 

Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Jeffrey_Muller@Brown.EDU

Catherine Zerner

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Catherine_Zerner@Brown.EDU

Italian Studies

Caroline Castiglione

Associate Professor of Italian Studies & History
Caroline_Castiglione@brown.edu

Ronald Martinez

Professor of Italian Studies
Ronald_Martinez@Brown.EDU

Massimo Riva

Professor of Italian Studies
Massimo_Riva@Brown.EDU

John Carter Brown Library

Neil Safier

Directorof John Carter Brown Library

Neil_Saifier@brown.edu

Margot Nishimura

Deputy Director and librarian, John Carter Brown Library
Margot_Nishimura@brown.edu

Judaic Studies

Adam Teller

Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Adam_Teller@brown.edu

Library

William Monroe

Senior Scholarly Resources LibrarianHumanities 
University Library
William_Monroe@brown.edu

Music

Louis Frederick Jodry

Senior Lecturer in Music and Director of Choral Activities
Fred_Jodry@Brown.EDU

Political Science

Jordan Branch

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Jordan_Branch@brown.edu

Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Roquinaldo Ferreira

Associate Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
Roquinaldo_Ferreira@brown.edu

Onesimo Almeida

Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
Onesimo_Almeida@Brown.EDU

Slavic Languages

Michal Oklot                                                                                                                   Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages                            Michal_Oklot@brown.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Michael C.J. Putnam

W. Duncan MacMillan II Professor Emeritus of Classics
Michael_Putnam@brown.edu

Coppélia Kahn

Professor Emerita of English                                                          Coppelia_Kahn@brown.edu

Kay Dian Kriz

Professor Emerita of History of Art and Architecture
K_Kriz@Brown.EDU

Oldcorn

Professor Emeritus of Italian Studies 
Anthony_Oldcorn@Brown.EDU

Note to Faculty:

To edit your faculty research profile infomation, please go to research.brown.edu and click at the bottom where it says "Edit Faculty Profile".