Faculty

  Steering Committee

Clyde Briant

Professor of Engineering
Clyde_Briant@brown.edu

Anne Fausto-Sterling

Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Biology and Gender Studies
Anne_Fausto-Sterling@brown.edu

Sherine Hamdy

Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Kutayba Alghanim Professor of Social Science
Sherine_Hamdy@brown.edu

Tara Nummedal

Associate Professor of History
Tara_Nummedal@brown.edu

Jeffrey Poland

Visiting Professor of History
Jeffrey_Poland@brown.edu

Joan Richards

Professor of History
Joan_Richards@brown.edu

 

 


Affiliated Faculty

Paul Armstrong

Professor of English
Paul_Armstrong@brown.edu

Geri Augusto

Visiting Associate Professor of Africana Studies and Watson Fellow of International Studies
Geri_Augusto@brown.edu 

Adia Benton

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Adia_Benton@brown.edu

Sheila Bonde

Professor of Archaeology
and History of Art and Architecture
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu

Jeffrey Brock

Professor of Mathematics
Jeffrey_Brock@brown.edu

Lundy Braun

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Africana Studies
Lundy_Braun@brown.edu

Justin Broackes

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

Wendy Chun

Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@Brown.edu

Julia Chang

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies
Julia_Chang_1@brown.edu

Harold Cook

Professor of History
Harold_Cook@brown.edu

Nina Emery

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Nina_Emery@Brown.edu 

Paja Faudree

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Paja_Faudree@brown.edu

Scott Frickel

Associate Professor of Environment and Society and Sociology
Scott_Frickel@brown.edu

Linda Heuman

Visiting Scholar in Religious Studies
Linda_Heuman@brown.edu

Elizabeth Hoover

Assistant Professor of American Studies, Center for the Study of Race & Ethnicity
Elizabeth_Hoover@brown.edu

Nancy Jacobs

Associate Professor of History
Nancy_Jacobs@brown.edu

Steven Lubar

Professor of History,  American Studies  Steven_Lubar@brown.edu

 

Jennifer Lambe

Assistant Professor of History
Jennifer_Lambe@brown.edu 

Evelyn Lincoln

Associate Professor of History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies; Director, Program in Renaissance and Early Modern Studies
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu

Katherine Mason 

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Katherine_Mason@brown.edu

Rebecca Nedostup

Associate Professor of History
Rebecca_Nedostup@Brown.edu 

Douglas Nickel

Professor of History of Art and Architecture, History of Art & Architecture
Douglas_Nickel@Brown.edu 

Ethan Pollock

Associate Professor of History and Slavic Languages
Ethan_Pollock@brown.edu

Lukas Rieppel

Assistant Professor of History
Lukas_Rieppel@brown.edu

Daniel A. Rodriguez

Assistant Professor of History
Daniel_A_Rodriguez@brown.edu 

Vanessa Ryan

Assistant Professor of English
Vanessa_Ryan@brown.edu

Kerry Smith

Associate Professor of History
Kerry_Smith@brown.edu

Iris M Montero Sobrevilla 

Teaching Associate in Humanities, Cogut Center for Humanities
Iris_Montero_Sobrevilla@brown.edu

John Steele

Professor of Egyptology and Ancient West Asian Studies
John_Steele@brown.edu

Richard Stratt

Professor of Chemistry Richard_Stratt@brown.edu

Deborah Weinstein

Assistant Professor of AMerican Studies and Assistant Director, Pembroke Center
Deborah_Fran_Weinstein@brown.edu

Staff

Jeffrey Cabral 

Academic Department Manager
Jeffrey_Cabral@brown.edu