Undergraduate Programs
Brown University Undergraduate Summer Session

Non-Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $4,052
Two Courses: $7,846

Note: Visiting undergraduate students are required to submit a $300 deposit upon admission

Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $7,698
Two Courses: $11,492

Summer Session 2017 Fees Detail

Course fee: $3,794
Enrollment fee: $258
Room Rate: $1,762
Meal plan: $1,884

Calendar & Fees

2017 Summer Session:
June 26 - August 12

Calendar

December 2016

December – Applications open for Pre-Baccalaureates and visiting undergraduates.

January 2017

Mid-January – Course schedule published.

March - April 2017

Friday, March 31 - Thursday, April 13 - Pre-registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

Friday, April 14 - Tuesday, 25 - Registration period for fall courses for Brown undergraduates. Summer registration closed during this period.

Wednesday, April 26 - Wednesday, June 28 - Registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

June 2017

Sunday, June 25 - Residence halls open.

Monday, June 26 - Summer Session classes begins.

Wednesday, June 28 - Last day to change courses. (All students MUST be in their registered courses by Thursday, June 29.)

July 2017

Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day holiday. No University exercises.

Tuesday, July 11 - Last day to change grade options.

August 2017

Saturday, August 5 - Tuesday, 8 - Reading Period.

Tuesday, August 8 - Last day to drop a course.

Wednesday, August 9 - Friday, 11 - Final examination period.

Friday, August 11 - Summer Session ends.

Saturday, August 12 - Residence halls close.