Senior Awards

The Noah Krieger Prize for Academic Excellence

Established by his family in 1995 to honor the memory of Noah Krieger ’93, the Krieger Prize recognizes a graduating senior for academic achievement in the concentration. Faculty members select a winner who is recognized at the Taubman Center’s annual awards ceremony and receives an endowed award from the Noah Krieger Memorial Prize Fund. 

The Frederick Lippitt Prize for Public Service 

Established by the Taubman Center in 2000, the Frederick Lippitt Prize recognizes one member of each graduating class in honor of the late Mr. Lippitt’s long career in public service. Faculty members select a student who has demonstrated outstanding public service during his or her years at Brown, and who holds promise of pursuing a career in public service. The winner receives the Frederick Lippitt Prize at the Taubman Center’s annual awards ceremony.