Student Activities Office

Staff

Timothy Shiner

Director of the Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center and Student Activities

Advises: Undergraduate Council of Students and Undergraduate Finance Board, Brown Student Agencies, Brown University Mediation Project, Oversight of Orientation
401-863-2341
Timothy_Shiner@brown.edu

Shelley Adriance

Associate Director for Leadership Development

Advises: Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT), Greek Organizations, Lecture Board, Queer Alliance, Leadership Awards, Leadership Programs
Direct Line: 401-863-1185 
Shelley_Adriance@brown.edu

Joie Steele

Assistant Director of the Stephen Robert Campus Center and Student Activities

Advises: Spring Weekend, Brown Concert Agency, Senior Week, Class Boards, Grad/RUE Student Groups
Direct Line: 401-863-2342
Joie_Steele@brown.edu

Andrew Donahue

Coordinator for Student Activities and Orientation

Advises: Orientation Welcoming Committee Events, Late Night Fund, SPEC, Ivy Film Festival, Party Manager Training, Publications
Direct Line: 401-863-1912
Andrew_Donahue@brown.edu

Diane Chouinard

Manager of Student Activities Finances 

Student Group Finances, Transactions for Senior Week, Financial Signatories and E-commerce
Direct Line: 401-863-1168
Diane_Chouinard@brown.edu

Donna Hustler

Financial Assistant 

Payroll, Supply Ordering, Media Services Requests, Submission of Event Support Requests, and Student Group Finances
Direct Line: 401-863-1423 
Donna_Hustler@brown.edu

Rachel Lopes-Almeida

Administrative Coordinator

Student Worker Supervision, Orientation Budget Support, MyGroups Administration, Event Registration Processes, Liber Brunensis, and SAO Website
Direct Line: 401-863-1205
Rachel_Lopes-Almeida@brown.edu