Chaplains

The Chaplains are available by appointment and may be reached by e-mail or phone (see below). They are also always available to care for the University community and may be contacted at any hour through Brown's Office of Public Safety, 401-863-3322.


The Reverend Janet Cooper Nelson
Chaplain of the University
Biography

Janet_Cooper-Nelson@brown.edu
401-863-2344


The Reverend Kirstin Boswell-Ford
Associate Chaplain of the University for the
Protestant Community

Biography

kirstin_boswell-ford@brown.edu
401-863-2344


Rabbi Michelle Dardashti
Associate Chaplain of the University for the Jewish Community/Brown-RISD Hillel

Biography

michelle_dardashti@brown.edu
401-863-2733

The Reverend Delphain Demosthenes
Counselor
Biography 

delphain_demosthenes@brown.edu
401-663-8515 

The Reverend Albert Duggan, O.P. '03
Associate Chaplain of the University for the
Catholic Community
Biography to come

albert_duggan@brown.edu
401-863-7438


Ms. Angela Howard-McParland
Director, Brown-RISD Catholic Community
Biography


angela_howard-mcparland@brown.edu
401-863-3314


Mr. Adrian Wood-Smith
Associate Chaplain of the University for the
Muslim Community

Biography


adrian_wood-smith@brown.edu
401-863-2344