Religious Life Affiliates

Religious Life Affiliates at Brown work in concert with the Office of the Chaplains and Religious Life (OCRL) to gather and nurture the wide variety of faith traditions present on campus. From Islam to Judaism to Christianity to Hindu to Zen, the affiliates (listed below in alpha order) coordinate and make visible Brown's vibrant religious life. More information about affiliated Religious Life groups is available on the Faith Communities page.

* (P) indicates Protestant Religious Life groups.

Stay tuned as we add photos to this page and additional information.


Aswell, Hope
Brown Christian Fellowship (A Ministry of InterVarsity) (P)

hope.aswell@gmail.com

Bernstein, Professor Susan
Zen Buddhist Community

Susan_Bernstein@brown.edu
401-863-2818

 




Coolidge, R. David
Brown Muslim Students' Association

Robert_Coolidge@brown.edu

Cooper, Kathy
Graduate/Medical School Fellowship (A Ministry of InterVarsity)

kathycooper@aya.yale.edu
401-454-6941


Einhorn, Marshall
Brown-RISD Hillel


Marshall_Einhorn@brown.edu

Gomes, Hans-Dieter
Quaker Meeting at Brown

Hans-Dieter_Gomes@brown.edu

Friesen, Brodie
College Hill for Christ (A Ministry of Campus Crusade)

brodie.friesen@cru.org

Howard-McParland, Angela
Catholic Campus Minister

Brown-RISD Catholic Community

achm@brown.edu
401-863-3314

Koelsch, Adam
Branch Christian Ministry (Chi Alpha—A Ministry of the Assemblies of God)

adam@thebranchconnect.com

Lee, Yeppii
Unified Christian Body (A Ministry of InterVarsity, Undergraduate Asian Community)

Yeppii_Lee@brown.edu

Lynn, Jarrod
www.AIA-Brown.org (A ministry of CRU)

jrod@brown.edu




Michaelson, John
Branch Christian Ministry (Chi Alpha—A Ministry of the Assemblies of God)

john@thebranchconnet.com

 



Park, Annie
Reformed University Fellowship (Presbyterian Church in America)

apark@ruf.org

Park, The Reverend Eddie
Reformed University Fellowship (Presbyterian Church in America)

epark@ruf.org

Rabbi Michelle Dardashti
Brown-RISD Hillel

michelle_dardashti@brown.edu
401-863-2805

Scharf, Professor Peter
Yoga and Mindfullness

Peter_Scharf@brown.edu

Seggell, Cathy
Brown University Unitarian Universalist Group
(BUUUG)

dre@firstunitarianprov.org
401-421-7970

Soukup, The Reverend Nancy Hamlin
Scholar-in-Residence

Nancy_Soukup@brown.edu






Yogatmananda, Swami
Brown Hindu Students' Association

yogatmananda@vedantaprov.org