Religious Life Affiliates

Religious Life Affiliates at Brown work in concert with the Office of the Chaplains and Religious Life (OCRL) to gather and nurture the wide variety of faith traditions present on campus. From Islam to Judaism to Christianity to Hindu and beyond, the affiliates (listed below) coordinate and make visible Brown's vibrant religious life. More information about affiliated Religious Life groups is available on the Religious Communities page.

Stay tuned as we add photos to this page and additional information.


Sarah Cowan Johnson 
Brown Christian Fellowship (A Ministry of InterVarsity)

401-863-2344
 Adnan Adrian Wood-Smith
Brown Muslim Students' Association

adrian_wood-smith@brown.edu

Kathy Cooper
Graduate/Medical School Fellowship (A Ministry of InterVarsity)

kathryn_cooper@brown.edu
401-454-6941

Rabbi Michelle Dardashti
Brown-RISD Hillel


michelle_dardashti@brown.edu

Hans-Dieter Gomes
Quaker Meeting at Brown

hans-dieter_gomes@brown.edu

Lorenna Ellis and Gregory Friesen
College Hill for Christ (A Ministry of Campus Crusade)

lorenna_ellis@brown.edu
Angela Howard-McParland
Director, Brown-RISD Catholic Community

Brown-RISD Catholic Community

angela_howard@mcparland@brown.edu
401-863-3314

Jarrod Lynn
www.AIA-Brown.org (A ministry of CRU)

jrod@brown.edu

Michaelson, John
Branch Christian Ministry (Chi Alpha—A Ministry of the Assemblies of God)

john_michaelson@brown.edu

Eddie Park
Reformed University Fellowship (Presbyterian Church in America)

edward_park@brown.edu

Cathy Seggel
Brown University Unitarian Universalist Group
(BUUUG)

401-421-7970

Swami Yogatmananda
Brown Hindu Students' Association

swami_yogatmananda@brown.edu

Rev. John Alexander and Rev. Martin Yost
Episcopal Ministry at Brown-RISD

john_alexander@brown.edu

Rev. Elie Estephan
Orthodox Christian Student Association

elie_estephan@brown.edu