Brown University


Your Fathers, Where are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

by Dave Eggers
Knopf/McSweeney's, June 2014   ISBN: 978-110187419-6
Price: $25.95

“Hard not to be affected by his charm and literary DIY…We begin with Thomas, a confused young man who has drugged and kidnapped a NASA astronaut named Kev.  Thomas is a mixed-up psychopath and arsonist who previously has attempted to burn down a hospital after his mentally disturbed best friend, Don Banh, was killed in a police shooting…Working in the tradition of Manuel Puig’s Kiss of the Spiderwoman and Nicholson Baker’s Vox, the novel is without description or speaker attribution…Ambitious.”--Alex Gilvarry, The Boston Globe

Indie Bound Description & Reviews