People

Lab Director

Eric Darling
Associate Professor of Medical Science, Orthopaedics, and Engineering
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, & Biotechnology
Center for Biomedical Engineering
Eric_Darling@brown.edu


Research staff

Vera Fonseca
Research assistant
Vera_Fonseca@brown.edu


Graduate students

Olivia Beane
PhD candidate
Olivia_Beane@brown.edu
Research area: Regenerative characteristics of MSCs

Hetal Marble
PhD candidate
Hetal_Desai@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for MSC enrichment

Rafael Gonzalez-Cruz
PhD candidate
Rafael_Gonzalez_Cruz@brown.edu
Research area: Spatiotemporal changes in MSC gene expression and mechanics

Manisha Kanthilal
PhD student
Manisha_Kanthilal@brown.edu
Research area: MSC mechanical biomarkers

Nick Labriola
PhD candidate
Nicholas_Labriola@brown.edu
Research area: High-throughput, mechanical biomarker assessment

Bella Okiddy
ScM student
Bella_Okiddy@brown.edu
Research area: Mechanical biomarker heterogeneity

Bryan Sutermaster
PhD candidate
Bryan_Sutermaster@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for cell identification

Jess Sadick
PhD student
Jessica_Sadick@brown.edu
Research area: Neurogenic purification


Undergraduate students


Corey Holman
Biology
Corey_Holman@brown.edu

 


Alumni

Undergraduates
Indu Voruganti (Sc.B. '12)
Noa Nessim (Sc.B. '13)
Aaron Chiou (Sc.B. '14)
Eunice Cho (Sc.B. '14)
Libby Stein (Sc.B. '15)
Iris Pak (Sc.B. '15)