People

Faculty and Research

Herbert Fried

Professor Emeritus
fried@het.brown.edu

Gerry Guralnik

Chancellor's Professsor of Physics
gerry@het.brown.edu

Antal Jevicki

Professor of Physics
antal_jevicki@brown.edu

Savvas M. Koushiappas

Assistant Professor of Physics
savvas_koushiappas@brown.edu

David Lowe

Associate Professor of Physics
david_lowe@brown.edu

Marcus Spradlin

Associate Professor of Physics
marcus_spradlin@brown.edu

Chung-I Tan

Professor of Physics
chung-i_tan@brown.edu

Anastasia Volovich

Associate Professor of Physics
anastasia_volovich@brown.edu

Postdocs

Steven Avery

Postdoctoral Research Associate
steven_avery@brown.edu

Miguel Paulos

Postdoctoral Research Associate
miguel_paulos@brown.edu

Burkhard Schwab

Postdoctoral Research Associate
burkhard_schwab@brown.edu

High Energy Theory Students

Atreya Chatterjee

Advisor:  D. Lowe
atreya_chatterjee@brown.edu

John Golden

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
john_golden@brown.edu

Thomas Harrington

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
thomas_harrington@brown.edu

Timothy Raben

Advisor:  C-I Tan
timothy_raben@brown.edu


Kenta Suzuki

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
kenta_suzuki@brown.edu

Peter Tsang

Advisor:  H. Fried
peter_tsang@brown.edu

Jung-Gi Yoon

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
jung-gi_yoon@brown.edu

Michael Zlotnikov

Advisor:  A. Volovich
michael_zlotnikov@brown.edu

Visiting Appointments

Jean Avan

Visiting Lecturer

Miguel Dorca

Visiting Lecturer

Yves Gabellini

Visiting Scientist

Zachary Guralnik

Visiting Scientist

Andre Van Tonder

Visiting Scientist

Alumni

Michael Abbott

Advisor: D. Lowe
Postdoc, University of Capetown, South Africa 

Luis Abramo

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, University San Paulo

Stephon Alexander

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Associate Professor, Dartmouth College

Thorston Battefeld

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Postdoc, University of Goettingen

Aleksandar Bogojevic

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor, University of Belgrade

Steven Corley

Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab

Sera Cremonini

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Postdoc, Cambridge University and Texas A&M

Kresimir Demeterfi

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Kamran Diba

Advisor: D. Lowe
Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin

Marko Djuric

Advisor: C-I Tan
Postdoc, University of Porto

Aristonenis Donos

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Postdoc, Imperial College

Damien Easson

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Assistant Professor, Arizona State University

Richard Easther

Head of Department, Auckland University, New Zealand

Pinar Emirdag

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Head of Professional Business Development, London Stock Exchange

Daniel Ferrante

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Postdoc, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Barry Fridling

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Deputy and Technical Director, Air &
Missile Defense Organization

Santiago Garcia

Advisor:  G. Guralnik
Morgan Stanley

Thomas Gaisser

Advisor:  H. Fried
Professor, University of Delaware

Kevin Goldstein

Advisor: D. Lowe
Associate Professor, Centre for Theoretical Physics, University of Witwaterssrand

Stephen Hahn

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Sr Principal Software Engineer at Oracle

Zvonimir Hlousek

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor, California State University, Longbeach

Rudolph Hwa

Advisor: D. Feldman
Professor, University of Oregon

Kewang Jin

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Postdoc, University Illinois

Chrysostomos Kalousios

Advisor: A. Volovich
Postdoc, Institute for Theoretical Physics, Brazil

Omar Karim

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Senior Scientist R&D, IDeal Revenue Solutions

Kenneth Kowalski

Advisor: D. Feldman
Professor, Case Western Reserve University

Klaus Larjo

Associate, Goldman Sachs

John Lawson

Advisor:  G. Guralnik
NASA 

Julian Lee

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Professor, Sungsil University

Miao Li

Professor,
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Kyung-Taek Lim

Advisor:  C-I Tan
Adjunct Prof., Umass Lowell

She-Yuen Mak

Advisor:  C-I Tan
Professor, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Paul Mende

Postdoc, Brown University

Robert McNees

Professor, Loyola University

Ilies Messamah

Postdoc, University of Witwatersrand

Mihail Mihailescu

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
University of Pittsburgh

Jeffrey Murugan

Senior Lecturer, Mathematics, University of Cape Town

Dhritiman Nandan

Advisor:  A. Volovich
Postdoc:  Humbolt University

Horatiu Nastase

Professor, Sao Paulo State University

Kevin O'Brien

Advisor: C-I Tan
Senior Staff, Lawrence Livermore National Lab

Michael Ogilvie

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Professor, Washington University,
St. Louis

Kostas Orginos

Advisor: C-I Tan
Associate Professor, University of William and Mary

Ari Pakman

Postdoc, Columbia University

Subodh Patil

Advisor: R. Brandenburger
Postdoc, Ecole Normale Superieure

Georgios Papathanasious

Advisor: M. Spradlin
Postdoc, University of Florida

Cengiz Pehlevan

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Postdoc, Harvard University

Leandros Perivolaropoulos

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, University of Ioannina

Dmitri Petrov

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Facebook

Tomislav Prokopec

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Associate Professor,Utrecht

Alexander Prygarin

Postdoc, Weizman Institute

Sanjaye Ramgoolam

Reader, Queen Mary College, London

Joao Rodrigues

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Professor, University of Witwatersrand

Shubho Roy

Advisor: D. Lowe
Postdoc, Bangalore, India

Antun Skanata

Advisor:  D. Lowe
Postdoc, NYU

Kwang Sup Soh

Advisor: H. Fried
Professor, Seoul Nat'l University

Predrag Stojkov

Advisor: H. Fried

Kyriakos Tamvakis

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Professor, University Ioannina

Jerry Tessendorf

Advisor: H. Fried
Professor, Clemson University

Mark Trodden

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Cristian Vergu

Postdoc, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich

Branko Urosevic

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor of Economics
University of Belgrade

Scott Watson

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Assistant Professor, Syracuse University

Congkao Wen

Advisor: A. Volovich
Postdoc, Queen Mary College, London

Qibin Ye

Advisor: A. Jevicki
State Street Bank