Dean's Excellence in Teaching Awards

The Dean’s Excellence in Teaching Awards Reception is held in June to recognize the dedicated Warren Alpert Medical School faculty and residents who are exceptional teachers and mentors. The Clinical Faculty Advisory Committee (CFAC) Award is presented to clinical and clinician educator track faculty who are outstanding educators. CFAC Award recipients are nominated by Department Chairs, Division Directors, Program Directors and Clerkship Directors. Division, Program and Clerkship Directors should coordinate nominations with their Department Chairs.

Please note the following changes to the CFAC Award nomination process:

  • Applications should be submitted as one PDF file to [email protected] by  {date for 2023 tbd)