Our Staff

People Are Our Strongest Asset

Welcome to the BioMed Facilities, Planning and Operations directory. Our team consists of a great group of talented individuals that focus on using their specialty skills to support the faculty, staff, and students within the Division of Biology and Medicine.

Administration

Director
Adam McGovern
Adam_McGovern@brown.edu
(401) 863-2483
Associate Director            

Financial Coordinator
Heather Carreiro
Heather_Carreiro@brown.edu
(401) 863-3160
Administrative Assistant          
Barbara Dickinson
Barbara_Dickinson@brown.edu
(401) 863-2483

Communication & Outreach Manager
Leah McCue
Leah_Mccue@brown.edu
(401) 863-9985

Event Management Services (Jewelry District)

Event Manager
Julie Haines
Julie_Haines@brown.edu
(401) 863-5433

Machine Shop

Research Engineer/Technician
John Murphy
John_Murphy_3@brown.edu
(401) 863-2747

Support Services

Stores Operations Supervisor
Gerard Levesque
Gerard_Levesque@brown.edu
(401) 863-2745
Senior Stores Clerk - 70 Ship Street Location
Jim Andrews
James_Andrews_1@brown.edu
(401) 230-3970
Senior Stores Clerk - Main Stockroom
Gilberto Del Valle
Gilberto_DelValle@brown.edu
(401) 863-2745
Systems Assistant
Anna Joharjian 
Anna_Joharjian@brown.edu
(401) 863-1855
Support Services Supervisor
Leonard Erickson
Leonard_Erickson@brown.edu
(401) 863-1624
Mail Carrier
Jennie Fox
Jennie_Fox@brown.edu
(401) 863-1624

Evening Operations

Evening Facilities Coordinator
Michael Hodge
Michael_Hodge@brown.edu
Pager: (401) 745-7122