Athena Poppas, MD named Chief of Cardiology

Athena Poppas, MD, FACC, FASE , has been named chief of the division of cardiology for Rhode Island and The Miriram hospitals, as well as The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University. She is a professor of medicine at the Alpert Medical School and has won numerous teaching awards at both Brown and Rhode Island Hospital. Poppas has served as interim chief since June 2017 and is also the director of the Lifespan Cardiovascular Institute, which includes Rhode Island, the Miriam and Newport hospitals and multiple offices around the state.

(Distributed November 15, 2018)

Deborah Myers, MD, FACOG wins Distinguished Surgeon Award

Deborah Myers, MD, FACOG, received the Distinguished Surgeon Award at the 43rd annual Scientific Meeting of the Society of Gynecologic Surgeons. Dr. Myers is a Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the Alpert Medical School and a board-certified female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgeon and Director of the Division of Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery.

(Distributed April 12, 2017)
Syndicate content Subscribe via RSS feed