Staff

Finance/Controller
Donald Schanck
Associate Vice President for Finance
401-863-9481
Donald_Schanck@brown.edu
Charlene Sweeney
University Controller
401-863-5220
Charlene_Sweeney@brown.edu 

Doreen Burgers 
Director of University Disbursements
401-863-7579
Doreen_Burgers@brown.edu

Jeanne Hebert
Director of Insurance & Purchasing Services
401-863-3366
Jeanne_Hebert@brown.edu
Kathleen Morrissey
Director of Treasury Operations
401-863-3407 
Kathleen_Morrissey@brown.edu
Courtney Wuethrich 
Insurance & Purchasing Specialist/Assistant to Don Schanck 
401-863-9481
Courtney_Wuethrich@brown.edu 
Luisa Pacheco
Administrative Coordinator
401-863-7480
Luisa_Pacheco@brown.edu 
Accounts Payable/Travel
John Haden
Accounts Payable Manager
401-863-5660
John_Haden@brown.edu
Manuela Silva
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1657
Manuela_Silva@brown.edu 
Raquel Almeida
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-9442
Raquel_Almeida@brown.edu
Rita Fitzgerald
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1866
Rita_Fitzgerald@brown.edu 
Agnes Madriaga
Accounts Payable Specialist
Purchase Order Invoices A-K
401-863-1487
Agnes_Madriaga@brown.edu 
Donna Frazier
Accounts Payable Assistant
Expenses/Supplier Invoices A-G
401-863-1779
Donna_Frazier@brown.edu 
Dot Vetere
Accounts Payable Specialist
Expenses/Supplier Invoices H-P
401-863-1777
Dorothy_Vetere@brown.edu 
Laura Rego
Accounts Payable Specialist
Expenses/Supplier Invoices Q-Z
401-863-1770
Laura_Rego@brown.edu 
Catalina Canlas
Accounts Payable Specialist
Purchase Order Invoices L-Z
401-863-1835
Catalina_Canlas@brown.edu 
Lezlie Valesio
Financial Office Assistant
401-863-2716
Lezlie_Valesio@brown.edu
Payroll
Hilda Soares 
Payroll Manager
401-863-1767
Hilda_Soares@brown.edu
Cynthia Gilbert
Payroll Tax Administrator
401-863-7189
Cynthia_Gilbert@brown.edu 
Claudio Simeone
Payroll Operations Specialist
401-863-5056
Claudio_Simeone@brown.edu 
Christine Reinhagen
Payroll Accountant
401-863-2361
Christine_Reinhagen@brown.edu 

Christina Riel
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-2944
Christina_Riel@brown.edu

Justin Haggerty
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-7232
Justin_Haggerty@brown.edu
Accounting

Nichole Curley
Assistant Controller
401-863-3797
Nichole_Curley@brown.edu 

Pedro Lopez
Manager, Investment and Restricted funds
401-863-1581
Pedro_Lopez@brown.edu 

Annabella Ramer 
Manager, Capital Assets and Financial Reporting
401-863-3258
Annabella_Ramer@brown.edu

Wendy Liang
Senior Accountant, Capital Assets and Labor Distribution
401-863-2710
Wendy_Liang@brown.edu
 Arlene Bright  
Accountant - General Accounting
401-863-7357
Arlene_Bright@brown.edu

Donna Summer White
Senior Accountant
401-863-3282
Donna_Summer_White@brown.edu 
Andrew Sutherland
Senior Accountant/Analyst
401-863-3148
Andrew_Sutherland@brown.edu 
Elisa Serpa
Accountant
401-863-3998
Elisa_Serpa@brown.edu
Wendy Simas
Property Accounting Specialist
401-863-3086
Wendy_Simas@Brown.edu 

Tax Management
Rafael Dones
Tax Manager
401-863-1743
Rafael_Dones@brown.edu  
Treasury Management
Phyllis Harris-Smith
Treasury Manager
401-863-9198
Phyllis_Harris@brown.edu 
Insurance & Purchasing Services
Raymond Stewart
Associate Director, Purchasing
401-863-1719
Raymond_Stewart@brown.edu
Melissa Meo
Associate Director, Insurance
401-863-1681
Melissa_Meo@brown.edu
Trish Mulcahey
Associate Director, Strategic Sourcing
401-863-9087
Patricia_Mulcahey@brown.edu
Jane Bonacich 
Purchasing Analyst
401-863-5001
Jane_Bonacich@brown.edu
Cheryl Moan
Sr. Insurance & Purchasing Specialist
401-863-1703
Cheryl_Moan@brown.edu 
Debra Scaramuzzi
Sr. Purchasing Specialist
401-863-6850
Debra_Scaramuzzi@brown.edu 
Courtney Wuethrich
Insurance & Purchasing Specialist
401-863-9481
Courtney_Wuethrich@brown.edu 
Josh Peloquin
Supplier Registration Coordinator
401-863-5264
Josh_Peloquin@brown.edu  
Kate Callahan
Strategic Sourcing Assistant
401-863-5979
Katherine_Callahan@brown.edu 
Paula Ferreira
Administrative Assistant
401-863-2207
Paula_Ferreira@brown.edu