Committee on Investment

The Committee on Investment shall consist of the President, Chancellor, Treasurer, and the Chair of the Committee on Budget and Finance, all ex officio, and not more than eight other members, at least four of whom shall be current members of the Corporation. The Chair of the Committee shall be a current member of the Corporation.

The Committee shall have responsibility for the investment management of the funds and securities of the University. It shall have responsibility for formulating investment policy and procedures and delegating whatever part of its authority is necessary to implement its policies and procedures. It may retain management assistance outside of the staff of the University as it deems advisable. 

The Committee on Investment shall be staffed by the Vice President and Chief Investment Officer.