2017 Excellence Award Winners


Congratulations to the 35 Brown University staff members who received a 2017 individual or team Excellence Award! President Paxson will present awards to these employees at B.E.A.R. Day on Tuesday, February 20, 2018.


Maiyah Gamble-Rivers - Center for the Study of Slavery & Justice
​Heather Fournier, Joseph Rego, Oaxaca Schroder, Gabrielle Stranieri - Bio Med, Advance-CTR

Diversity & InCLUSION

Tracy Mansour - Facilities Management
Shay Collins - Brown Center for Students of Color and Je-Shawna Wholley - LGBTQ Center


Meghan Hall - Dean of the Faculty
Kathy Santos - Vice President of Finance


Ash Adam, John deSzendeffy, Eve Formisano, Derek Goulet, Julia Lazarus, Kris Nolte, Naomi Pariseault, Rob Schulbaum, Rebecca Taub, Tanya Waldburger - School of Professional Studies
Brian Clark, Joel Pattison - Office of University Communications and Peter DiCamillo, Chris Keith, Melissa Skinnell, Huiling Xu - Computing & Information Services


Keri Godin - Office of Research Integrity
Purvang Patel - Bio Med, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and  Biochemistry


Kelly daPonte - School of Engineering
Tanya Purdy - Health Services
Lauren Schlichting - School of Public Health, Hassenfeld Child Health Innovation Institute


Peter Baron - Financial Aid
Viriato Duarte - Dining Services
Joanna Saltonstall - Facilities Management
Kathleen Sousa - Bio Med, Animal Care Facility