2018 Excellence Award Winners


Congratulations to the 35 Brown University staff members who received a 2018 individual or team Excellence Award! President Paxson will present awards to these employees at BEAR Day on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.


Kelly Mitchell - Department of Public Safety
​Tina Trahan - School of Engineering

Diversity & InCLUSION

Gillian Bell - Computing & Information Services
Carol Leone - Office of the Vice President for Research
Arman Adzhinyan, Corey Allen, Janiero Anonuevo, Sharon Champagne, Ana Couto, Gloria Fraielli, Younes Haimoura, Shane Halpin, Rabbit Hoffinger, Paris Martin, James Massei, Sarah Melo, Timothy Meyer, Dawn Perry, Eric Shuman, and Raymond Trinque - Dining Services


Jesse Polhemus - Computer Science
Danny Cordeiro, Monica Mandeville, Barbara Simoneau - School of Professional Studies and Kara Kelley - Computing & Information Services


Katherine Duggan - Office of the Vice President for Research
Kevin Hession - Athletics


Gena Burke - Computing & Information Services
Katie Silberman- Government & Community Relations
Mikele St-Germain - Facilities Management


Tiffini Bowers - University Library, Special Collections
Yi Vizard - Facilities Management


Lynisia Gonzalez - Brown University Bookstore
Lisa Leblanc - Division of Advancement
Sandra Van Wagoner - Bio Med, Medical Affairs