Holiday Schedule

Below is the 2021 holiday schedule for non-union regular payroll staff of the University.  

Holiday

Dates

New Year's Day 

Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Indigenous Peoples Day

Monday, October 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas Eve 

Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Day

Monday, December 27, 2021

New Year's Day

Friday, December 31, 2022

Floating Holiday 

All non-union staff employees who are eligible for paid holidays receive one floating holiday (or equivalent hours) to be used during the calendar year. Staff hired after January 1 will receive the floating holiday the following calendar year.  

The floating holiday may be used on a day mutually agreeable to the staff member and supervisor. It will be pro-rated for part-time employees based on weekly scheduled hours and number of months worked. Unused days will not carry over year-to-year and are not eligible for payout upon termination. The floating holiday appears on the Time Off Worklet in Workday.

Union employees should consult their collective bargaining agreement for information regarding their paid holidays.

Election Day

*Effective September 8, 2020, the university will observe Election Day on all even-numbered years, which include both presidential and midterm Congressional elections.