Advisory Council on Diversity

The Advisory Council on Diversity shall consist of the President, ex officio, and no fewer than fifteen other members. Members shall be appointed by the President for staggered terms of three years each, beginning July 1 and ending June 30. The Chair and Associate Chair shall be designated biennially by the President.

The Council shall consider long-term policy and planning issues, strategic directions, and efficacy of implementation concerning issues of diversity and programs and practices that promote diversity, inclusion, and fair treatment of all members of the community, in keeping with the mission of the University.

The Advisory Council on Diversity shall be staffed by the Vice president for Academic Development, Diversity and Inclusion.

Diversity Advisory Council 14-15

  • Tony Affigne, PhD ‘76, AM ‘91, PHD ‘92
  • Bernicestine McLeod Bailey ’68, P’99, P’03
  • Aisha D. Bailey ‘99
  • Nancy L. Buc ’65, LLD’94, Hon
  • Louise Hainline ‘69
  • Marc R. Harrison ‘92
  • Jean E. Howard ‘70
  • Renee Inomata
  • Susan Adler Kaplan ’58, MAT’65
  • Nancy E. Leopold ’76, P’12
  • Dania Matos
  • Karen McLaurin
  • Rita. Michaelson ’50, P’80
  • Javette Pinkney Laremont ‘80
  • Joan Reede ‘75
  • Carmen M. Rodriguez ’83, P’14
  • David Seeberan '91
  • James L. Weinberg ‘83
  • Augustus A. White III, M.D., Ph.D.’57, DMS’97 hon, P’98


  • Jill Javier  (A4)
  • Ryan G. Grubbs ’10 (TBGALA)
  • Ms. Tiffani M. Scott '98 (IPC)
  • Ms. Alyse L. Ruiz '09 (BULAC)
  • Eric de los Santos ’89  (MAC)