Advisory Committee

The Year of China was led by Faculty Director Professor Chung-I Tan and an Advisory Committee comprised of faculty, staff, and student leaders.


Chung-I Tan

Director of the Year of China
Professor of Physics

Cynthia Brokaw

Professor of History

Wendy Edwards

Chair, Visual Art
Professor of Visual Art

John Eng-Wong

The Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity

J. Vernon Henderson

Professor of Economics

Evelyn Hu-Dehart

Professor of History

Kerry Smith

Associate Professor of History

Jay Tang

Associate Professor of Physics 

Glenn Tung

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging


Shana Weinberg

Coordinator, Year of China


Max Song

Shuo Yang

Xiao Liang