Key dates & deadlines:

Fall 2020
Wed Sept 4 Classes of the fall term begin. (Online format only)
Tues Sept 22
After 5:00 PM EDT, all course adds require Instructor override.
Fri Oct 23 Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be submitted and department approved for Grad Council to review for Spring 2021 pre-registration.
Mon Dec 7
 Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be submitted and department approved for Grad Council to review for Spring 2021 semester.
        Spring 2021
Thurs Jan 14 Last day to enter course changes in COB for Spring 2021 term (5:00 PM EST deadline). 
Wed Jan 20 Classes of the spring term begin. (remotely)
Wed Jan 27 Hybrid and in-person classes of 19 or fewer begin (Public health conditions permitting).
Tues Feb 2
After 5:00 PM EST, all course adds require Instructor override. 
Mon Feb 8
COB opens for building 2021-2022 course offerings.
Tues Feb 9
University Bulletin opens for 2021-22 updates.
Mon Mar 22 Deadline to return clearance forms for graduating students. 
Fri Apr 2
Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be submitted and department approved for Grad Council to review for the 2021-22 [email protected] publishing.
Fri Apr 2
Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be submitted and department approved for CCC to review for the 2021-22 Course[email protected] publishing.
Fri Apr 9
Deadline to return concentration honors recommendations for undergraduates. 
Thurs (PM)  Apr 29
Graduation preview list available for review prior to Faculty Meeting. 
Fri May 7
Last day to enter course offerings in COB for the 2021-22 [email protected] publishing. (5:00 PM EDT deadline). 
Fri May 7 Last day to edit the University Bulletin for the 2021-22 publication (5:00 PM EDT deadline).
                              Summer 2021
Thurs May 6 Last day to enter course changes in COB for Summer 2021 term (5:00 PM EDT deadline).
Wed May 12 Classes of the summer term begin.
Tues May 25 After 5:00 PM EDT, all course adds require instructor override.