Key dates & deadlines:

Fall 2017

Fri Jul 21 Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Fall 2017 semester.
Fri Aug 4 Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Fall 2017 semester.
Thurs Aug 31 Last day to enter course changes in COB for Fall 2017 semester (5:00 PM deadline).
Wed Sept 6 Classes of the first semester begin. 
Tues Sept 19 After 5:00 PM, all course adds require Instructor override.
Fri Sept 22 Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Spring 2018 pre-registration.
Mon Oct 2  Final exams/blue books application for Fall 2017 courses enabled in Banner Web.
Fri Oct 6 Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Spring 2018 pre-registration.
Fri Oct 13 Last day to update Final Exams/Blue Books applcation in Banner Web for Fall 2017 courses (5:00 PM deadline).
Fri Oct 27 Last day to update Classroom Request data in Banner Web for Spring 2018 courses (5:00 PM deadline).
Mon Nov 6  COB opens for building 2018-2019 course offerings.
Tues Nov 7  University Bulletin opens for 2018-19 updates.
Wed Dec 20 Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Spring 2018 semester.

Spring 2018

Fri Jan 5  Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Spring 2018 semester.
Thurs Jan 18 Last day to enter course changes in COB for Spring 2018 semester (5:00 PM deadline).
Fri Jan 19 (tentative)  Course proposal deadline for Graduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for the 2018-19 Course Announcement Bulletin.
Wed Jan 24 Classes of the second semester begin. 
Fri Jan 26 (tentative)  Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for the 2018-19 Course Announcement Bulletin.

Tues Feb 6 After 5:00 PM, all course adds require Instructor override.
Thurs Feb 15 Final exams/blue books application for Spring 2018 courses enabled in Self-Service Banner.
Tues Feb 20 Last day to enter course offerings in COB for the 2018-19 Course Announcement Bulletin. (5:00 PM deadline). 
Tues Feb 20 Last day to edit the University Bulletin for the 2018-19 publication (5:00 PM deadline). 
Fri Mar 16 Last day to update Final Exams/Blue Books applcation in Self-Service Banner for Spring 2018 courses (5:00 PM deadline).
Fri Apr 6 (tentative)
Course proposal deadline for Undergraduate level courses to be available for building course offerings for Fall 2018 pre-registration.

Fri Apr 6 Deadline to return clearance forms for graduating students.
Fri May 4 Deadline to return concentration honors recommendations for undergraduates.
Fri May 25 Graduation preview list available for review prior to Faculty Meeting.
Fri Jun 29 Last day to update Classroom Request data in Banner Web for Fall 2018 courses (5:00 PM deadline).