Sheridan Teagle Grant

The Sheridan Center, in collaboration with Dartmouth's Center for the Advancement of Learning, was awarded a two-year grant from the Teagle Foundation for faculty development initiatives in departments and academic programs.  Teagle made this award as part of their "Engaging Evidence" initiative. 

The goals of the Sheridan-Teagle project were to:

  • provide support for faculty to develop courses that engage students in critical thinking and application, and design assessments that are aligned with: 1) course learning goals; and 2) learning outcomes for concentrations.
  • provide support for departments to review their curriculum in relation to departmental goals for student learning outcomes.
  • help faculty and departments create opportunities for deep learning and the development of disciplinary expertise in students as they progress through the concentration.
  • support faculty and departments in creating sustainable models for curriculum development.

More information about Department Learning Outcomes developed as part of the Sheridan-Teagle project is available here.

2012-13 Teagle Fellows






Deborah Rivas 

Assistant Professor of Education
and Human Development 




Tracy Steffes
Assistant Professor of Education and History




Pedro Dal Bó
Associate Professor of Experimental Economics, Game Theory, Political Economy





Rachel Friedberg

Senior Lecturer Labor Economics

2011-12 Teagle Fellows




Lina Fruzzetti
Professor of Anthropology





Yongsong Huang
Associate Professor of Geological Sciences





William  Simmons
Professor of Anthropology 




William Suggs
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Teagle Fellow Affiliates




David Murray
Adjunt Assistant Professor of Geological Studies & Environmental Studies