The President's Staff Advisory Council is a diverse group with membership drawn from across the University.  Please feel free to contact any of our members to get more information about SAC and its initiatives or to voice a concern or question. 

Barbara Chernow, Executive Vice President of Finance & Administration
Kim Roskiewicz, Assistant to the President 

Staff Advisory Council 2017

Michele Calnan
2017 Chair 

Event Manager
University Event & Conference Services

Shannon Benjamin
Term 2016–2017

Biological Safety Officer 

Environmental Health & Safety

Eric Ferrara
Term 2016–2017 

Seminar and Programming Coordinator 
Department of Chemistry
Amanda Figgins
Term 2016-2017 

Academic Department Manager
Department of Sociology
Katie Grasso
Term 2016-2017

Academic Program Coordinator
School of Professional Studies
Stephanie Romano
Term 2016–2017

Absence Specialist 
Human Resources/Benefits

Drake Douglas
Term 2017-2018

Community Director
Residential Life
Kathleen Gerlach
Term 2017-2018

Brown Institute for Brain Science
Heather Giannillo
Term 2017-2018

Registered Nurse

Health Services
Shaira Kochubaeva
Term 2017-2018

Global Relations Officer

Office of Global Engagement
Michael Leitao
Term 2017-2018

Business Applications & International Enrollment Specialist

School of Professional Studies
Emily Nolan
Term 2017-2018

Associate Director for Employer Relations
Center for Careers & Life After Brown (CareerLAB)
Josephine Okunola
Term 2017-2018

Financial Aid Coordinator/Counselor
Office of Financial Aid, Alpert Medical School
Purvang Patel
Term 2017-2018

Department Manager

Molecular/Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Jessica Pontarelli
Term 2017-2018

Communications Coordinator

Department of Physics
Samuel Sumeracki
Term 2017-2018

Admission & Enrollment Specialist
School of Professional Studies
Andrew Sutherland
Term 2017-2018

Contoller's Office
Holly Tran
Term 2017-2018

Research Assistant
Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
Beth Travers
Term 2017-2018

Laboratory Manager
School of Engineering